Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loved this and all of it's simplicity!! How easy is this, and it whips up super fast! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was simply delicious and so easy to make. I was so surprised by the outcome! So good and so easy. No double broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I'm an eggs benedict fiend and really, really wanted them today. Alas, I only had 3 eggs in the freezer soI made this recipe work with only 1 egg yolk. Next time I would start with room temperature egg yolks (final sauce wasn't very warm),and decrease the mustard. I've only tried Blender Hollandaise once before and it was a disaster so I was quite happy with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Like many others, I would like to rate this recipe much higher than 5 stars. I had a family gathering and made 18 servings of eggs benedict. If I had to hand wisk Hollandaise sauce for 18 the whole gathering could have been a failure - well, I would have been cranky. Thank you so much for such a great idea. I did not change a thing and and it was great. Five different folks asked for the recipe. What a tribute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The Dijon addition is not traditional, but I thought it was perfect. This is silky, rich, easy and delicious Hollandaise. My son loves broccoli dressed with this sauce. He calls it "cheesy sauce." Ha ha! I keep it warm by placing it in a small bowl over another bowl of hot water until ready to serve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coloradomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
So easy. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time and it was super easy and amazingly delicious. Will use it again for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Overall I think it is very good. Very easy to make but make sure the butter is not just melted but hot; otherwise, it doesn't thicken. Also, the amount of butter has to be 1/2 cup as well. The only reason I gave it 4 stars vs. 5 is because we found it too lemony. Next time, I'll reduce it by 1/2. I don't have Dijon mustard so I used Ballpark mustard instead and it still tasted fine. I also added a little salt at the end. I'll definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Wow! Super easy and tasted great! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States