Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Brilliant recipe, so easy, foolproof and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was my first attempt at hollandaise and it turned out PERFECT! Knowing that this is one of the hardest sauces to make, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Easy, delicious, great with crabcakes Benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I have tried it multiple times, w/ heating the butter until bubbly or not, adding the butter more slowly or when it's warmer, using fresh or bottled lemon juice, fresh or older egg yolks, different speeds on my blender. It NEVER thickens, never is more than a lemon-flavored milk drink. If I could give it negative stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This sauce turned out real well, and tasted great with the asparagus, I had prepared! Beats store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great taste, easy to make. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was fast & easy, but needed at least double the lemon juice and a big dash of hot sauce so it won't be so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is a beautiful hollandaise sauce! I only give it 4 points because after tasting the original recipe, I felt that it needed a bit more tang, so I added an additional squirt of lemon juice and about a 1/4 tsp more of mustard. I melted the butter in the microwave until it was liquid but I realized that it wasn't hot enough (more like lukewarm). I didn't want to over heat and have it explode in the microwave (next time I'll try melting the butter at a lower power level). I decided to pour it into the blender anyway and the sauce still thickened up nicely. I wanted the sauce to be hot so I heated it in the microwave and ended up curdling it a bit. To save it, I added 1-2 tbsp of water and stirred vigorously till the mixture was smooth. I had read that somewhere but never had the opportunity to try it till now. Definitely worked like a charm! I used unsalted butter, which is what I normally have on hand, and added himalayan salt for flavouring. I also added freshly chopped chives, which seemed to bring out the butter flavour. I served this over German white asparagus and boiled potatoes. YUM! This recipe seems to be very forgiving. Next time I might melt the butter in a small pot over the stove so it's hot when I pour it into the blender (or if I'm pressed for time, of course, I'll use the microwave). Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing, chellebelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Displaying results 121-130 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States