Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
About to make this a second time (I leave out both the mustard and the hot sauce from mine). Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Made the recipe as is, except I added a little salt & pepper. Soo good and easy to make. It is a keeper! My family does not like asparagus, but when I drizzled this sauce over it, they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wow, easy and delicious! We love having Eggs Benedict on the weekends, and this is my go to hollandaise sauce now. My only tweek is to cut back on the lemon juice, but that's just personal preference. Otherwise, I follow recipe to a T and it comes out perfect every single time with rave reviews from the family! And just a little safety note -- I do buy pasteurized eggs since the eggs aren't really cooked in this recipe. (Yes, you pour hot butter over the yolks, but I doubt it cooks them enough to count as 'cooked yolks'.) This is especially important if you have anyone who has a compromised immune system consuming the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
LOVED this!!!! We make this all the time now, for eggs benedict on the weekends, or to put over fish or asparagus. SO EASY. And delicious. If it's not thick enough I pop it in the microwave for about 10 seconds, but usually sticking the container in a bath of hot water does the trick (I use a staff mixer, so this works out perfectly). I've tried it with lime juice, but the ratio of juice to yolk must be lower - the lime is too overpowering. I also leave out the mustard, add a dash of worchestershire sauce, add cayene, etc. to mix things up. When my in-laws come over they are mightily impressed with brunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAIRMUID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I love this quick recipe. I have a mini food processor, and for a serving of only 2 people, this recipe works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelodyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I have never made Hollandaise sauce before. This was quick and came out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Really nice and easy hollandaise sauce. I like to add a little cayenne instead of the hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very easy Hollandaise Sauce! I just got back from a glorious restaurant inn that made a fantastic sauce, so my review is a little biased. I thought it had a great consistency and flavor, however it didn't have enough kick or spice to it. Also, it just seems like a lot of butter, but I guess that is how the sauce is made anywhere. Next time I'll add more mustard and hot pepper sauce. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Followed directions to the T, awesome so quick and easy. Eggs Benny never easier. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was so easy and so yummy! My husband loved it over salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States