Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Works well for a quick hollandaise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as it is written. I normally make a blender Hollandaise sauce, so I expected it to be easy and perfect, as usual. However, when I served it it was very bland. I realized that I have recently switched to unsalted butter and this recipe called for no salt. The recipe should instruct the user to use either salted or unsalted butter and to make adjustments as necessary (and I should taste the sauce before serving it to guests!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this exactly like the recipe is written and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was both amazing and easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellyanah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I loved the flavor of this sauce, but it did not thicken for me at all in the blender. I had to transfer it to a double boiler. Next time, I'll just start out with a double boiler. Thanks for the recipe though - I did enjoy the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
For such a simple recipe, it was very tasty! Very quick and easy Hollandaise sauce for an early Christmas morning Eggs Benedict...thank you! -JOliva
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Awesome! I never post reviews, but I had to give props to this one. Easy hollandaise and came out better than what I've had at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Kroeger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Ran out of the mix and didn't feel like running to the store. It was alright but I still prefer the Knor mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used my food processor instead of a blender as I don't have one but came out perfect! I think I will decrease the lemon a bit just for personal preference & I did omit the dijion mustard since I didn't have on hand. I only added the hot sauce to my hubby's since the kids would't have eaten it with but overall super easy & so velvety! I will never use the package sauce again, I am actually glad the store was out of it or I would have never attempted to make it on my own since the last time I tried I completely failed using a traditional recipe. Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Okay, so I attempted to make Hollandaise Sauce and I failed miserably but then I found this recipe and this recipe is a KEEPER. So, easy to make and will make it again and again. I say to those of you that have not yet attempted to make Hollandaise Sauce make this before attempting to make it any other way - save your time, yolks, and your sanity. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States