Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used my food processor instead of a blender as I don't have one but came out perfect! I think I will decrease the lemon a bit just for personal preference & I did omit the dijion mustard since I didn't have on hand. I only added the hot sauce to my hubby's since the kids would't have eaten it with but overall super easy & so velvety! I will never use the package sauce again, I am actually glad the store was out of it or I would have never attempted to make it on my own since the last time I tried I completely failed using a traditional recipe. Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Okay, so I attempted to make Hollandaise Sauce and I failed miserably but then I found this recipe and this recipe is a KEEPER. So, easy to make and will make it again and again. I say to those of you that have not yet attempted to make Hollandaise Sauce make this before attempting to make it any other way - save your time, yolks, and your sanity. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I am going to give this one another try because I'm pretty sure I was the problem. First I made it way to far in advance and kept it in a warm water bath. It got much thicker than hollandaise should be. Next time I may do the Alton Brown trick and put it in a thermos. Second I didn't feel like breaking out the measuring spoons so I eyeballed the mustard and lemon. It was not bad but I am sure done the right way it would be really good. I will say I don't think it made 6 servings it seemed more like 4 to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Law

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Best and easiest Hollandaise I have ever done. No fear of splitting. Family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JulieJazz
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Love this recipe. Followed the directions exactly. Put it in a glass picture and kept it in a warm oven while I prepped the rest of the meal. It thickened a bit more in the oven. I love hollandaise sauce. So happy to find an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Yes, this is a very easy way to make Hollandaise Sauce. I cooked a lake trout, de-boned it. Placed half a Portuguese bun in a shallow soup bowl, put trout over it and poured the Hollandaise Sauce over top. Yum, Yum! Sandra Gehrman. White Rock, B.C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Seriously better than most restaurant hollandaise sauce! I think the butter should be boiling though, from the stove. Otherwise it isn't as thick as I'd like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Excellent and easy. Be sure you use fresh butter. Used on "My Crabcakes" with poached eggs and English muffins for Crab Cakes Benedict. A total winner! Would use again for asparagus, etc. etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is the easiest recipe ever! It came out perfect, I did heat the butter until it boiled though, I think this is the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I've actually tried many recipes for Hollandaise Sauce, some were pretty good but were also pretty involved. I followed this recipe almost exactly (I measure by site especially for very simple recipes) with the addition of some garlic. Wow, this is my hands down favorite! It is simple & the consistency of the sauce is excellent, no babysitting it on the stove monitoring temp & making sure you don't scorch it. I highly recommend it. ~simple ~quick ~great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States