Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was fast & easy, but needed at least double the lemon juice and a big dash of hot sauce so it won't be so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is a beautiful hollandaise sauce! I only give it 4 points because after tasting the original recipe, I felt that it needed a bit more tang, so I added an additional squirt of lemon juice and about a 1/4 tsp more of mustard. I melted the butter in the microwave until it was liquid but I realized that it wasn't hot enough (more like lukewarm). I didn't want to over heat and have it explode in the microwave (next time I'll try melting the butter at a lower power level). I decided to pour it into the blender anyway and the sauce still thickened up nicely. I wanted the sauce to be hot so I heated it in the microwave and ended up curdling it a bit. To save it, I added 1-2 tbsp of water and stirred vigorously till the mixture was smooth. I had read that somewhere but never had the opportunity to try it till now. Definitely worked like a charm! I used unsalted butter, which is what I normally have on hand, and added himalayan salt for flavouring. I also added freshly chopped chives, which seemed to bring out the butter flavour. I served this over German white asparagus and boiled potatoes. YUM! This recipe seems to be very forgiving. Next time I might melt the butter in a small pot over the stove so it's hot when I pour it into the blender (or if I'm pressed for time, of course, I'll use the microwave). Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing, chellebelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Fail-proof hollandaise, works every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Delicious!!!! and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My husband loved this! ( and he loves and is picky about eggs Benedict! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Good. I did the blender until the butter and then the rest on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
*WAY* better than any of the prepackaged, instant Hollandaise sauce concoctions out there; and easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bryanwparker

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was yum! Though, I must not have gotten the butter hot enough (I read a review that said if it is hot and bubbly enough before adding to the egg mixture, it should thicken up great) because it was still a tad on the thin side. Delish though. We served it over broccoli eggs benedict with a side of homemade English Muffin toast. Mmmm. It does not make a lot though. It was just enough for the two of us (topping each of our English Muffins and two fried eggs). Definitely not 6 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States