Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Delicious!!!! and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My husband loved this! ( and he loves and is picky about eggs Benedict! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Good. I did the blender until the butter and then the rest on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
*WAY* better than any of the prepackaged, instant Hollandaise sauce concoctions out there; and easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bryanwparker

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was yum! Though, I must not have gotten the butter hot enough (I read a review that said if it is hot and bubbly enough before adding to the egg mixture, it should thicken up great) because it was still a tad on the thin side. Delish though. We served it over broccoli eggs benedict with a side of homemade English Muffin toast. Mmmm. It does not make a lot though. It was just enough for the two of us (topping each of our English Muffins and two fried eggs). Definitely not 6 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
About to make this a second time (I leave out both the mustard and the hot sauce from mine). Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Made the recipe as is, except I added a little salt & pepper. Soo good and easy to make. It is a keeper! My family does not like asparagus, but when I drizzled this sauce over it, they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wow, easy and delicious! We love having Eggs Benedict on the weekends, and this is my go to hollandaise sauce now. My only tweek is to cut back on the lemon juice, but that's just personal preference. Otherwise, I follow recipe to a T and it comes out perfect every single time with rave reviews from the family! And just a little safety note -- I do buy pasteurized eggs since the eggs aren't really cooked in this recipe. (Yes, you pour hot butter over the yolks, but I doubt it cooks them enough to count as 'cooked yolks'.) This is especially important if you have anyone who has a compromised immune system consuming the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
LOVED this!!!! We make this all the time now, for eggs benedict on the weekends, or to put over fish or asparagus. SO EASY. And delicious. If it's not thick enough I pop it in the microwave for about 10 seconds, but usually sticking the container in a bath of hot water does the trick (I use a staff mixer, so this works out perfectly). I've tried it with lime juice, but the ratio of juice to yolk must be lower - the lime is too overpowering. I also leave out the mustard, add a dash of worchestershire sauce, add cayene, etc. to mix things up. When my in-laws come over they are mightily impressed with brunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAIRMUID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I love this quick recipe. I have a mini food processor, and for a serving of only 2 people, this recipe works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelodyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States