Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is GREAT. Before I saw this I was so put off by the precision of the original recipe. The only ingredients I used were butter, egg yolks, and salt and doing the hot butter-blender-slow stream method, I had the BEST hollandaise sauce I've ever had. Thank you for posting this. I'm so excited to be able to have this whenever I want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I follow this recipe to-the-letter and I'm never disappointed. I definitely prefer using salted butter. I first made this with the Honeymoon Eggs Benedict from this site and it was perfect. It's great with just the asparagus, too. When I want something quick, I scramble eggs, add parmesan, salt, freshly ground pepper, diced Roma tomatoes and top with this sauce. Tested it on the family and was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paige, Texas, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel :D
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! Fast and easy. Great on top of salmon and a poached egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel :D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
It did not turn out good for me. I went by the directions but it was too much butter. There are many good ratings. I must have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome! Foolproof! Easy! :-) need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe. Consistency and flavor varies dramatically, however, depending on the butter you use. For example, if I use the Daily Chef brand of SALTED butter sold by Sams Clubs, I get a very tasty, reasonably thick result that thickens more as it cools. If I use Countryside Creamery UNsalted butter (Aldi's?) the result is runny like water, stays that way, and has almost no flavor. This is a fabulous, quick, go-to recipe. If you are not happy with your result, try a different brand of butter. Just sayin'....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I just made this recipe this morning; did not care for it at all. I knew instantly that my family would not like it, soooooo I doctored it up a bit; I added a dash of granulated garlic powder; onion powder; black pepper and finely grated some Parmesan cheese, Voila, IT WAS THEN VERY DELICIOUS... Hope this helps out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Photo by Kimberly Hazim
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I added an extra egg yolk, used a pinch of cayenne, and omitted the mustard. It turned out amazing. Easiest hollandaise I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hazim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is sooo good and so much easier than the regular way! We have made this many times! We always get requests from family members for us to make it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loved this and all of it's simplicity!! How easy is this, and it whips up super fast! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make Blender Hollandaise

Make this easy hollandaise sauce using a blender instead of a double boiler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States