Blender Chocolate Mousse II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I'm sorry, but I found this very rich & very sweet to eat- 1 or 2 bites was all I could handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Wow, this was the easiest mousse I've ever made. Beware, as it is rich so portion sparingly. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I agree, not only was it sickeningly sweet, it did not set up. It had a horrible taste. A waste of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Very rich, good taste. This recipe does not work with white chocolate, probably because of the different oil content in white, vs. dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Unfortunately when I made this mousse it would not set, and I found the brandy flavour to be too overpowering for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is really a easy recipe, but very rich. You have to be sure the milk is quite hot. I use Kahlua instead of brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I too used Kahlua, will try brandy next time *but* it's already perfect. I used 1/4 cup sugar to make it less sweet, and also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk. Don't know what some people are doing but mine set up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Awesome quick dessert! I used a giant dark chocolate bar I had on hand and took the sugar down to just 1/4 cup. Also, I used Irish creme for the liqueur. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericasalad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was so tasty! I cut sugar to 1/4 C. In place of brandy, we used some starbucks liquor since that's all we had. It was SOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good and easy! I cut the sugar back to 1/4 c and made the batch without alcohol. I poured most of the mixture into the cups and returned a small amount of the mixture back to the blender and added Irish Baileys Creme. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States