Blended Fruit Chiller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
great taste! I made this for 2, used one full banana, next time will use frozen, used 1 cup pineapple chunks with juice instead of just juice, it didn't change the flavor at all from the smoothie. I did add one splenda packet, although it probably didn't need it. Added 1 tbsp each of flax and wheat germ for nutrition and about 6 ice cubes to keep it cold. Very nice, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Too much pineapple for me. It overpowered all other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great smoothie! I used fat free vanilla yogurt and froze my banana and strawberries before blending. Overall, a sweet treat that definitely cools you down on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
We loved this--GREAT for cooling down after a morning of yard work! I used frozen strawberries and bananas. This was a snap to make and used all the ingredients I had on hand. One of the best smoothies we've had in a long time. Just sweet enough and the combination of the fruits was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
i made these tonight for my kids' snacks and they were yummy! i used vanilla yogurt and omitted the vanilla extract, and i didn't add the honey, though i think i will next time (or a little splenda) because it could've stood to be a little sweeter. all of my fruit was fresh; i think it would've been better frozen to make the smoothie thicker, but i just added some ice to the blend and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I cut this recipe in half and used organic agave in place of the honey. Instead of using all the pineapple juice I only used a small amount. Finally a tablespoon of ground flaxseed and as always, a scoop of soy protein powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Nice and thick. My banana was frozen to help the smoothie be colder. I added protein. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Delicious!! I love this shake. I remember trying some shakes before, but those were nothing compared to this one! It was very thick and fruity, just what I like :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States