Blazing Glory Raspberry Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This marinade was delicious. Only change was that I added some Worsteshire sauce to the mix roughly 2-3 tbls. You might want to use a bit more of the raspberry jam, the final product only hinted of rasberry. I pounded chicken breast out thin, stuffed with brie, cooked on grill using the raspberry glaze. Upon serving a put a bit of fresh chopped mint on chicken. Talk about flavor....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
lOVE THIS RECIPE..MADE IT 4 TIMES THIS SUMMER.eVERYONE I HAVE MADE IT FOR LOVES IT THANKS McCORMICK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUNNER1
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This chicken was so yummy and moist. I used apple cider vinegar and added fresh rosemary and WOW so amazing. I made it with coconut rice AWESOME. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
very simple recipe. i used pheasant breat instead of chicken. i didn't change anything. it was delicious! i will definitely make again. *if using pheasant do not over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I used this marinade with boneless chicken thighs and although they turned out very moist, they werent overly infused with raspberry flavour. I will make it again with some other types of preserves to see if it enhances flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was a good recipe. The chicken was moist. The raspberry flavor was not at all strong and I marinated it for 3+ hours. I don't know that I'd make it again just because with the preserves you expect something really different and it just ends up turning out a bit citrusy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I thought this was barely average. It didn't have much flavor (I tried marinating overnight). It also seemed quite dry. I won't make it again. For those who did like it, I did pass a raspberry vinagrette as a sauce, and that seemed to work nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I expected more of a raspberry flavor from this but I was disappointed. It was a bit on the bland side with just a hint of raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States