Blanca's Cherry Cheese Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
i really liked these. the first batch seemed over done so i did 25 minutes instead of 30 for the next batch. perfect. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This recipe turned out great! Everyone enjoyed them.. and even though I didn't have a muffin tin at the time, I still put them in the muffin wrappers and they held their form and turned out amazing. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I made these for my niece's informal wedding reception and they were a BIG hit! I topped them with cherry & blueberry pie fillings and they were gobbled up. When making the crust, I just went ahead and melted the butter instead of cutting in cold butter....I felt it was easier and they turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very cute and fun. They taste like your typical cheesecake. I made these in mini-cupcake pans thinking that is what the recipe meant by miniature. You certainly can do it this way, but you will make @ 48 of them. You can only fit about two cherries on top doing it this way. They were still a very cute little dessert. Next time I will try them in full-size muffin cups. It took some patience to get the graham cracker crust to stay up and around the cupcake liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
YUM! This was quick and easy and delicious. They look beautiful and taste great. I will add this one to the list of favorites, both for special occasions and for everyday desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
These were great! No one could eat just one. I plan to take them to my next potluck. I think they would be great to keep in the freezer for a quick snack. My children from 12-3 loved them. YUMMY..thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
This recipe turned out beautifully! It was easy and soooo good! I used blueberries instead, just because I was hungry for them, and tried them out on my whole family at a gathering. They all loved them! Thanks! I will definitely be making these again. (So many combinations to try... Chocolate crust with raspberry, vanilla crust with strawberries, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
this is a very very good recipe. Its colorful also. made them for thanksgiving. kids ate them up in no time thank you for sharing this great little cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rika
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Everyone loved these at the party. They turned out beautifully and where the hit of the party. I also made some with a chocolate cookie crust by taking some chocolate chip cookies and broken semisweet chocolate, breaking them up and pressing them into a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
These are always a hit every time I make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOTIEBUGABOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States