Blake's Best Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
There is a reason this recipe is called Blakes "Best" Steak - it is wonderful! I prepared the steaks exactly as listed in the recipe - they were delicious! My son sometimes melts butter on steaks (ala Ruth Chris) - there was no butter needed on these steaks - and they were just as good (or even better) than what you get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
YUM! It was our first time grilling and I think we left them on too long but the flavor was great. The rosemary was a perfect touch - not too overpowering but definitely there. Good combination of flavors and so easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
My husband and I LOVED this! I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used dried along with a sprinkle of herbes de provence. Also added a few drops of sesame oil along with regular canola oil to rub on the steak. And a sprinkle of garlic salt along with the salt and pepper. My husband commented that it tasted like a $35 steak from a restaurant. I think it's important to get a quality piece of steak and not to overcook or it'll get tough. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was very good. I let them sit in the fridge for about an hour (with rosemary on top) after seasoning them. I also added the zest of a lemon to the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This was very good. I sautéed onions and mushrooms and just put a pile on top of each steak. It made a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
really simple and tasty great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is delicious!! I loved the garlic flavor, and in fact will add more the next time, just to enhance it a bit more. Thanks, Blake, for your awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This steak was absolutly fabulous, didn't change anything in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Absoultely Fabulous!!! Didn't change a thing except cheated & used my Foreman grill ;) Thanks Blake for an EASY but Delicious recipe!! Too many recipes call for an absurd amount of ingredients that overkill the food itself-this is simplicity at its finest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States