Blake's Best Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I was looking for a non-marinating recipe to use on a really good cut of beef. I thought this sounded perfect, but it really didn't add much to the steak than if I had grilled it as is. I didn't get much rosemary flavour, even though I used 2 fresh springs on each steak. It's probably my grilling technique...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
There is a reason this recipe is called Blakes "Best" Steak - it is wonderful! I prepared the steaks exactly as listed in the recipe - they were delicious! My son sometimes melts butter on steaks (ala Ruth Chris) - there was no butter needed on these steaks - and they were just as good (or even better) than what you get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This was a good. A very simple & quick solution when you are in a crunch. If you like rosemary, you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This steak was absolutly fabulous, didn't change anything in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My husband and I LOVED it!!! I used dried rosemary instead of fresh. The only problems was my kids wanted the "dirt" off the steak, haha. Cant please everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I thought this was excellent--the fresh rosemary really brings out the flavor in the meet. Such an easy recipe to make after you get home from a long day at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is delicious!! I loved the garlic flavor, and in fact will add more the next time, just to enhance it a bit more. Thanks, Blake, for your awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
really simple and tasty great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I made this for one of my guests, but adjusted it due to time constraints. I only rubbed it down with olive oil then put on some garlic powder and put a rosemary twig in a part of the steak I sliced open. She said it was great and nothing needed to be changed. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I hadn't tasted it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
YUM! It was our first time grilling and I think we left them on too long but the flavor was great. The rosemary was a perfect touch - not too overpowering but definitely there. Good combination of flavors and so easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States