Blake's Best Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I'm not such a good cook but this was was easy enough and turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
We did NY strips with this recipe and while they were very good, there wasn't much rosemary flavor. Like a couple others we melted butter on top. Goes great with a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made this once before for my husband and me on our anniversary. We don't eat steak very often, but hubby was craving one, so I went to store and hand selected the best cuts with good marbeling (this is the key to a juicy steak). Once again, it was a hit! So delicious! Perfectly seared on the outside and juicy on the inside! I didn't have fresh rosemary but I used dried and it was still just as good. I also add a lot more garlic and Montreal steak seasoning. Simple food = simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Just OK. I wanted a simple steak recipe that would let the steak flavor come through, but even after using more garlic than called for and more rosemary, it still didn't have much flavor. I followed the prep. directions exactly, and my neighbor who's a chef said he cooks steaks like this too. He suggested I throw a sprig of rosemary on the back of the grill so it will 'smoke' the meat. Like another reviewer said it almost tasted like you grilled the steak plain. I might try this again with something other than rib eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I forgot to use my rosemary! But they were perfectly cooked & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZZY-OOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Oh boy Blake you have a winner here! I made mine on my Foreman grill since nobody was here to light the outdoor one. Used T-bone steak because that's all I had... husband loved it, then when son took his first bite, he said, "mmmmmmmmm" with a huge smile on his face... just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Great steak! I have NEVER had success trying to cook a steak other than grilling outdoors. This was the exception! I used a cast iron grill on top of the stove burners and the steak turned out absolutely perfect. I did not have fresh rosemary, but like others, I used a very small amount of dried. The only other change I made was after grilling the steak (bone-in ribeye) 4 minutes on each side, I transferred it to a skillet and basted it with melted butter for about a minute on each side. Perfection! Steak was tender and the seasoning was just right without being overpowering. This is the way I will cook steaks during bad weather from now on. Try it---you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I'm telling everyone about this easy, tasty way to prepare steak! I've been a long time user of packaged marinade but never again! Thanks to Blake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
What a perfect and simple way to let the flavor of steak shine through! Just incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Quick and easy to do and everyone loved them! I didn't have any fresh rosemary so I sprinkled some dried on after I put on the garlic. Turned out great. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States