Blake's Best Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made this once before for my husband and me on our anniversary. We don't eat steak very often, but hubby was craving one, so I went to store and hand selected the best cuts with good marbeling (this is the key to a juicy steak). Once again, it was a hit! So delicious! Perfectly seared on the outside and juicy on the inside! I didn't have fresh rosemary but I used dried and it was still just as good. I also add a lot more garlic and Montreal steak seasoning. Simple food = simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Just OK. I wanted a simple steak recipe that would let the steak flavor come through, but even after using more garlic than called for and more rosemary, it still didn't have much flavor. I followed the prep. directions exactly, and my neighbor who's a chef said he cooks steaks like this too. He suggested I throw a sprig of rosemary on the back of the grill so it will 'smoke' the meat. Like another reviewer said it almost tasted like you grilled the steak plain. I might try this again with something other than rib eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I forgot to use my rosemary! But they were perfectly cooked & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZZY-OOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Oh boy Blake you have a winner here! I made mine on my Foreman grill since nobody was here to light the outdoor one. Used T-bone steak because that's all I had... husband loved it, then when son took his first bite, he said, "mmmmmmmmm" with a huge smile on his face... just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Great steak! I have NEVER had success trying to cook a steak other than grilling outdoors. This was the exception! I used a cast iron grill on top of the stove burners and the steak turned out absolutely perfect. I did not have fresh rosemary, but like others, I used a very small amount of dried. The only other change I made was after grilling the steak (bone-in ribeye) 4 minutes on each side, I transferred it to a skillet and basted it with melted butter for about a minute on each side. Perfection! Steak was tender and the seasoning was just right without being overpowering. This is the way I will cook steaks during bad weather from now on. Try it---you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I'm telling everyone about this easy, tasty way to prepare steak! I've been a long time user of packaged marinade but never again! Thanks to Blake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
What a perfect and simple way to let the flavor of steak shine through! Just incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Quick and easy to do and everyone loved them! I didn't have any fresh rosemary so I sprinkled some dried on after I put on the garlic. Turned out great. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I was shocked at the amount of flavor that came from this very simple recipe. The rosemary made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Very tasty! You can't beat steak with garlic, and I love the fact that this can be made at the last minute without marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States