Blake's Best Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Seriously, this was excellent. Followed the recipe to the letter, cooked them to just under medium rare, let them sit under tented foil for a few...sooo good. The simplest ingredients so often produce stellar food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great recipe! I used larger ribeye steaks with bone-in. Followed recipe exactly except that I used a little bit of crushed rosemary as well as fresh rosemary. I grilled it for 30 seconds on one side with all burners on, flipped them and grilled 4 min. indirect heat, flipped again and grilled 2 1/2 min. with indirect heat. They were medium rare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
For my personal taste, I prefer freshly chopped garlic and parsley added at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghc630

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
good steaks don't need all that all you need is a good compound butter fresh steaks,a good hot wood or charcoal fire a realy hot sear cooked no more than rare or medium rear and a good slice of compound butter melted on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The whole point of letting the meat sit for 15 minutes is to bring the meat to room temp before grilling. Returning to the fridge is exactly what you should NOT do. PS- if your steak is too small don't blame the recipe! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
NOT a good recipe relative to logical home cooking... I don't get it... Steak TOO small. Cooking time TOO long. Flavor TOO lacking. For the same time you could add much more flavor with the same ingredients to at least a 10oz. Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef de oblivion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I didn't think the steak would get much flavor by the way the recipe sounded, and true to form--I was right. Placing the rosemary sprigs on top of the steak might be ok for aesthetics---but for flavor? No. Nothing was accomplished here but wasting a sprig of rosemary and a light, almost imperceptible garlic flavor. Wow. Some of these so-called "recipes" slay me. This isn't even a "recipe." It's a steak rubbed with some garlic and placed on the grill. Please, people. Try a bit harder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Pretty good. Think I will double the rosemary next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I cooked the steak on the stovetop and used dried rosemary. Husband approved steak! Thanks for a great and easy recipe, Blake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I'm not such a good cook but this was was easy enough and turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States