Blake's Best Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was mentioned on the Buzz by Godzilla that it was a hit so I thought I’d give it a whirl. It was a hit in our house too. I used my cast iron skillet instead of the grill with fabulous results. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I have now found the perfect way to prepare steaks! I have tried many methods, marinades, but this is the one! And also, I had to use a little dried rosemary because I didn't have fresh. And I let my steaks rest probably 25 - 30 minutes. It created a very tasty crust on the steak once done. Those were my only changes. I just can't tell you enough how good these were! Hubs raved about them! Wow! Thanks Blake for my new way of preparing steak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Simple and sublime, perfect, husband cooks meat in foil on the grill, worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I'm not the best at cooking steaks and needed a recipe that used what was in the kitchen. Came across this one, very minimal ingredients so I was a little skeptical but I do know sometimes simple is good. I read A LOT of the reviews, only saw one negative one so let's go for it. I followed it to a T and it turned out great. ( of course this is someone who never thought to brush steaks with olive oil before, always wondered why they would stick to the pan!) probably wouldn't cook quite as long next time but that's a personal preference and I think my stove was pretty hot. I liked this recipe because I learned something new and it came out great. All in all, simple ingredients made a delicious and very tasty steak. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Awesome recipe! I used fresh minced garlic and rosemary. My wife is not big on red meat, but I sliced it thin and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
BORING & UNINSPIRED. In addtion to following the recipe exactly, I added rosemary and garlic to the oil and let it sit 6 hours. I also put a large cutting of rosemary onto the grill to assist in giving the steak a smoked rosemary flavor. All your left with is a great cut of streak, grilled to perfection with a very LIGHT seasoning and nothing special at all. Very middle of the road IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe because of its simplicity. I will do this again because of the outstanding flavor of the steaks. Simple, quick, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is terrific. One of my favorite steak recipes. We eat this all the time. Love the rosemary and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent, we used NY Strips and were delighted. Nice sublte flavor really enhanced the beef without overpowering it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good! I rarely make my own steak, but thought, 'what the heck'. I was pleasantly surprised how this easy recipe could make such a difference. No need for A1 anymore :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States