Blackjack Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I added 1/3 of a bottle of barbecue sauce and about 1/2 c molasses. We also did not use cider, instead we used a can of beer. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We loved it! I left off the onions (they don't agree with all of our family) and, I used guiness for the beer. It was exactly the flavor I was looking for. In the past, I found some other recipes that were too spicy hot. This one has that nice sweet and smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Wow, the flavor. The first time making this recipe I'm a Texas born and raised lover of brisket and this is close to home as I can get. Putting it on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I prefer a shredded brisket. Cook this as described, freeze it and then reheat it in the crock pot for delicious, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe, tasted great! The only thing I did was follow others advice of letting it cook for 1/2 time in the beer and then drain some off and add the sauce to the top and cool the remaining time. Will definitely try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
AMAZING! I did 5lbs...there were no left overs! Well worth the wait. Very easy meal to cook too. I think I might try it in the crock pot next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Great brisket. I'll use this one again. I was skeptical about using beer for fear it would taste like beer. It did not. It was very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Pretty good. I'm no expert on brisket but this is definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Kids tested and LOVED!! Just waiting for hubby to get home from work, but I think we've got a WINNER! I too had a little over 2lb. first cut piece of brisket. I used a 12 oz. Guinness, Hickory & Brown Sugar BBQ sauce and threw all the marinade ingredients (except the liquid smoke, I couldn't find it, but maybe next time) into the blender, put everything in a ziploc and let it sit overnight..THEN...threw it all into the slow cooker for 6 hours and dipped the meat in the juices and put it on a potato roll! YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wonderful recipe! The only thing I changed was I put less molasas and I wished I hadn't simply because it wasn't sweet like I expected. I have made several brisket recipes and this one is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States