Blackjack Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Used this recipe for a party of 35-40 (mostly South Texans), who didn't think a brisket should be cooked any other way than over indirect heat on the grill. Brisket was incredible!! Everyone complemented on how good it was. Quick prep time and easy recipe, will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
pretty good. hey, are we related??? my i.d. is tvanderhider :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I loved this brisket it was my first one ever and it turned out great. Lots of sooner fans really enjoyed it for the big game. I am making it again this saturday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
much too sweet. did not like. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Yes, I would make this again. I think getting an untrimmed brisket is also key. I couldn't find blackjack maple syrup, so just used whatever maple syrup I could find. Turned out great, and it wasn't "stringy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Enjoyed this recipe very much. I used Mesquite smoke instead of hickory, was wonderful. I baked it the day before, and then sliced it, but extra sauce over it, and baked it the next day for about an hour, to heat it up real good. The brisket just fell apart. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Why can't you have 10 stars when necessary? Two other people I passed this on to would give it 10! I did mine in the crock pot with the onions first then the brisket for at least 6 hours. Since we had to cut it down, I wonder, at 6 a.m., what do you do with the leftover beer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
In addition to the recipe, I let the marinade sit overnight in the refrigerator. This beef is soooooo good. It's tasty, tender and great for leftover sandwiches. MMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States