Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great!!!!! Recipe!!! cooked it for my son and I last night and he loved it. I added a little dave's insanity hot sauce to the recipe spiced it up a bit to say the least. My son ended up shitting his pants this morning and ended up literally burning his O-ring because the habanero was so hot from last nights dinner. Regardless I made him finish his meal and guess what we are having for dinner tonight? yep blackened tuna with daves insanity hot sauce cause left overs dont go to waste in this household. Eat up son maybe your mother will rush you the ER tomorrow ya little pansy. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I have never cooked tuna steaks before, so I was a little nervous. Did exactly as the recipe instructed minus the butter. Turned out excellent! Will definitely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed this. Simple and healthy. Do not be turned away by others comments about being too smoky. There was a nominal amount but nothing to be afraid of. I will definitely recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong, but this didn't turn out anything like I thought it would. For one thing, it was rubbery hard. I cooked it exactly as stated above, but only for 2 minutes on each side. The flavor was good, but not melt in your mouth like my other tuna recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Out of this world! This will become my new impress company go to; it's so easy, yet tastes restaurant quality. I served this topped w/ a fresh mango salsa and it was fantastic. Mr. LTH found it a little spicy, so I'll probably make a dill sauce of some sort to cool it off a bit for him next time. And yes, there will be a next time. THANKS, Denys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I had to make the cajun seasoning from my seasonings at home (I used the allrecipes.com recipe), and it did create a lot of smoke, but it was wonderful. I was hesitant about trying it since I am very picky with my fish, but glad I tried. Can't wait to buy more Tuna to make again. Will probably try on the tilapia too. The spice is too much for my 5yr who doen't like spicy, but for the rest of us (including my 2yr daughter) it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
OMG. Are you kidding? This is Divine, mouth watering, Fantastic. Yummy. Need I say more? :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cecilia Ruiz
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
First time ever cooking fish. I didnt have the cajun seasoning so i made my own and it came out delicious. I also added a mango salsa on top, I will definitely do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Wow, excellent! I changed it up a bit cause I'm a whimp with Cajun spices so I used a homemade rub of smoked paprika, brown sugar and other spices. I cut out the butter and just used the olive oil. LOL, other then that I followed the recipe :) Can't wait to make it for hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Blackened Salmon Fillets

Cajun-style, pan-seared salmon that will be sure to wake up your taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States