Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Both my wife and I enjoyed this tuna dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Awesome!! Our first attempt at homemade tuna steaks. They were about 1 inch thick and we fried for maybe 2 mins a side and it was just a tiny bit too much. Can't wait to do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Fantastic!!! We like our tuna medium rare so we cooked for 2 to 2 1/2 mins. per side and turned out wonderful. Served with black beans and rice and a salad. We will be making this many more times! Thanks for the great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Pretty good. My husband did add some other spices to it but I made mine as indicated. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Only 4 ingredients, 20 mins. from start to finish...who could ask for anything more? This was FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
We love to make sashami grade tuna this way. (just about every time it's on sale!) It's so quick and delicious. Just a quick tip- get the Cajun seasoning without salt that way you can use lots of seasoning and add salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was the best tuna I ever had! I cooked it in a iron skillet that I let heat up on the gas grill till it was smoking. Cooked 3 min. per side. Am making again for company New Years Eve. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was good. Hubby bought some fresh "tuna cubes". Had no idea what to do with them....and then found this recipe. The seasoning was a little bit much, wanted more tuna flavor and less cajun. Will definately make again, but will reduce the amount of seasonings to suit our tastes. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
A friend had given me her old used Farberware electric fry pan. So, after reading all the comments about smoke inside other's kitchen's, I decided to 'take it outside.' This was the first time I had blackened tuna; my husband said it was perfect. No cleanup of splatters b/c they were outdoors!!! No smoke inside the house! The frypan cleaned up easily after cooling as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Made this recipe with mahi mahi instead of tuna and it was fabulous! Left out the butter and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Blackened Salmon Fillets

Cajun-style, pan-seared salmon that will be sure to wake up your taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States