Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Good recipe. No WOW factor, but I will definately make again. Make sure the oil is searing before adding the Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Fabulous! Tuna is only dry if one does not know how to cook it properly. Tuna should be seared on the outside and rare in the middle. Perfection Deny's and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Like spicy food?Then you'll probably love this.I sprinkled the cajun on randomly which made it slightly too spicy for me.However,it was easy and quick to make and one I will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Great,simple recipe. I used tilapi fillets instead of tuna but can't wait to try it with tuna and other fish. It had a lot of zip and didn't need anything else. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This is a really simple recipe, which is a good thing, but because of the simplicity, how it "turns out" depends largely on the quality of your ingredients. I bought a cheap piece of tuna and used a cajun seasoning that was just "ok" and my results were edible, but not great. I think that if you had a great piece of fish and a seasoning blend that you really liked, it could be a GREAT recipe. Simple, easy, quick. Great for a summer night. My advice would be to buy good ingredients and give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Exceptional! My favorite tuna steak recipe. I use enough cajun seasoning to generously cover the steaks... I don't go by the 2 TBSP. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyerin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Pretty good, but not to memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Both my wife and I enjoyed this tuna dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Awesome!! Our first attempt at homemade tuna steaks. They were about 1 inch thick and we fried for maybe 2 mins a side and it was just a tiny bit too much. Can't wait to do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Fantastic!!! We like our tuna medium rare so we cooked for 2 to 2 1/2 mins. per side and turned out wonderful. Served with black beans and rice and a salad. We will be making this many more times! Thanks for the great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States