Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent, and so simple. Instead of using a skillet, bf prepared these in tin foil packets and grilled. I don't like anything meat like red inside, including fish, so bf indulged me and cooked mine longer. The perfect amount of olive oil and seasonings--this was a good complement to salad and biscuits. I made simple cajun seasoning from this site to use. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This tasted absolutely amazing & couldn't have been easier to make. I used a Cajun seasoning recipe from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
easy&good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was unbelievable. I didn't have any cajun seasoning, so I googled one and fortunately had all the ingredients on hand. I concur with all those on the board - open your windows, turn on the vent to high. I panicked making this, certain that this would taste burned and would ruin my expensive tuna steak. Oh, was I wrong. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Just ok. I didn't think it was too salty. It was really smokey as others stated. I prefer tuna that has been marinated I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this using the seasoning from the "Cajun seasoned snapper" recipe and tuna my husband caught the day before...amazing!! I just doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Superb! This is now one of my favorites! I dry my steaks with paper towel, rub them with the olive oil then apply the Cajun seasoning like a rub. Instead of using a skillet, I bake mine in the oven at 350 degrees F, up to 20 - 30 minutes. A big hit at our house. Thanks for sharing this simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious and VERY EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This recipe is exactly how they do it in the high dollar restaurants! I usually marinate my tuna steaks and grill them but I enjoyed this even better and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I followed this recipe to a "T" and it was great. The equal parts olive oil and butter was just perfect! We do like heat and I was afraid of saltiness so next time I'll add some cayenne as some other reviewers mentioned. Squeeze a fresh lemon on this when done and serve with garlic cheese grits. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States