Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for ahi tuna steaks. Fast, easy and full of flavor. Don't overcook; a little pink in the center keeps the fish moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
***** the olive oil with the butter on an outside grill side burner, but I used lemon zest, orange zest and dill and it came out delisciou,s put it over my raw spinach,cauliflower, mild cheddar cheese and shredded carrotts and salmon salad.I like Kens 3 cheese italian as the dressing UNBELIEVABLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fantastic! I love how easy it is to make. I don't follow directions to a T, so I just shook enough seasoning on to coat the fish. I used my cast iron grill pan, which worked really well for keeping most of the oil and butter off the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yum & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I used some of my own blacken seasoning but I am always struggling with how to appropriately cook something like this. It helped my fillets to not turn out like shoe leather! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I did this with salmon. It is crazy easy/fast and delicious. Salmon, oil, and cajun seasoning; actually less work than tuna helper. I know it's fish, but fight the urge to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
A quick, easy, and delicious dinner! It was worth having the smoke alarms going off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious, Denys, thanks for sharing! I had Emeril's seasoning on hand so used that instead of the cajun seasoning. Still had an amazing flavor and kick! And like other reviewers suggested, I cooked outdoors using a large cast iron skillet preheated in the gas grill to 350 degrees F. Then I poured the butter/olive oil mixture to the skillet and added the tuna steaks. Mine came out well done at 4 minutes a side, so next time I'll cut the cooking time in half. Regardless, it was an amazing meal. Thanks again for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynnergyrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I am not a big fan of fish, but I will definitely cook this again. I used a mixture of McCormick Cajun seasoning and Creole seasoning, and served on a Kaiser roll with spicy aioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kait

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States