Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I had to make the cajun seasoning from my seasonings at home (I used the allrecipes.com recipe), and it did create a lot of smoke, but it was wonderful. I was hesitant about trying it since I am very picky with my fish, but glad I tried. Can't wait to buy more Tuna to make again. Will probably try on the tilapia too. The spice is too much for my 5yr who doen't like spicy, but for the rest of us (including my 2yr daughter) it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
OMG. Are you kidding? This is Divine, mouth watering, Fantastic. Yummy. Need I say more? :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cecy1185
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
First time ever cooking fish. I didnt have the cajun seasoning so i made my own and it came out delicious. I also added a mango salsa on top, I will definitely do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Wow, excellent! I changed it up a bit cause I'm a whimp with Cajun spices so I used a homemade rub of smoked paprika, brown sugar and other spices. I cut out the butter and just used the olive oil. LOL, other then that I followed the recipe :) Can't wait to make it for hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for ahi tuna steaks. Fast, easy and full of flavor. Don't overcook; a little pink in the center keeps the fish moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
***** the olive oil with the butter on an outside grill side burner, but I used lemon zest, orange zest and dill and it came out delisciou,s put it over my raw spinach,cauliflower, mild cheddar cheese and shredded carrotts and salmon salad.I like Kens 3 cheese italian as the dressing UNBELIEVABLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fantastic! I love how easy it is to make. I don't follow directions to a T, so I just shook enough seasoning on to coat the fish. I used my cast iron grill pan, which worked really well for keeping most of the oil and butter off the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yum & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I used some of my own blacken seasoning but I am always struggling with how to appropriately cook something like this. It helped my fillets to not turn out like shoe leather! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States