Blackened Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
wonderfully delicious! Try it, using a heavy cast iron skillet. you wont regret it. fast and easy. I personally like to use grape seed oil because it has a high smoke point. Happy cook'n!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So easy and really good. I hate to buy tuna because it never tastes that great. This recipe has changed that. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty, used the Blackening Seasoning recipie found on this site. Very juicy, nicely spiced and a great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Red fish magic is what I used for blackening seasoning. Helps keep the saltiness to a tolerable level. Also i use a propane turkey/fish fryer base to heat the cast iron skillet. Heat to smoking hot and cook steaks 1 to 2 min per side. The center should have a sliver of pink, assuring the fish isn't over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great!!!!! Recipe!!! cooked it for my son and I last night and he loved it. I added a little dave's insanity hot sauce to the recipe spiced it up a bit to say the least. My son ended up shitting his pants this morning and ended up literally burning his O-ring because the habanero was so hot from last nights dinner. Regardless I made him finish his meal and guess what we are having for dinner tonight? yep blackened tuna with daves insanity hot sauce cause left overs dont go to waste in this household. Eat up son maybe your mother will rush you the ER tomorrow ya little pansy. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I have never cooked tuna steaks before, so I was a little nervous. Did exactly as the recipe instructed minus the butter. Turned out excellent! Will definitely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed this. Simple and healthy. Do not be turned away by others comments about being too smoky. There was a nominal amount but nothing to be afraid of. I will definitely recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong, but this didn't turn out anything like I thought it would. For one thing, it was rubbery hard. I cooked it exactly as stated above, but only for 2 minutes on each side. The flavor was good, but not melt in your mouth like my other tuna recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Out of this world! This will become my new impress company go to; it's so easy, yet tastes restaurant quality. I served this topped w/ a fresh mango salsa and it was fantastic. Mr. LTH found it a little spicy, so I'll probably make a dill sauce of some sort to cool it off a bit for him next time. And yes, there will be a next time. THANKS, Denys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States