Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Fantastic meal. Made several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sssharkie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My husband said this is the best dinner I have ever cooked! I added avocado to my salsa as one other viewer suggested and thought it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used half the cayenne as we are not "high heat" lovers. We really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again and again. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My family loves fresh tuna but we don't get it very often. This was a very tasty way to prepare fresh tuna. The salsa was zippy and went well with the tuna. The whole family really enjoyed this. Make sure to use a flipper to flip your fish in the pan rather than tongs so it doesn't fall apart. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was very good. I followed the spice recipe exact and it was spicy but delicious. Instead of the mango salsa I made a garlic aoli from this site and it also went great with the tuna. Next time I make this I will definitely cut the cayanne in half though. But the flavors are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
easy to make and taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Amazing! This is the best thing I have ever done to fish. Even just the marinade would be perfect for a less spicy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Tasty, but WAY too spicy. I love, love, love spicy but I've made this 2x...the 2nd time I cut the paprika and pepper in 1/2...just insanely too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
As IF this recipe needs another 5 star review!!! LOL! This is a fabulous recipe. The tuna marinade is what sets this apart from other fish/salsa style dishes. Most recipes never recommend a marinade for fish- a rub, yes but not a marinade. This made the difference for me and I marinated for 3 hours. For other reviewers who complained about too much of something-- use less of it?. Also, OBVIOUSLY cook the tuna the way YOU like it cooked. The chef who made mine tonight (ME) used way too much jalapeno. But heck that is my fault. This recipe ROCKS! My hubby LOVED the blackened, this WILL be my new seasoning for blackened always. I served this with a citrus scented quinoa. YUM! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very easy and very good, even my wife who hates fish said she enjoyed this, "it didn't taste fishy." I used three frozen 6 oz. Mahi Mahi steaks and instead of making the mango salsa I used a jar of peach salsa. I halved the cayenne and could only barely taste it so those who want the fish to have a little kick may want to go 3/4 or the full tablespoon of cayenne. I also have at least my rub left over. Cooking time guidance was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States