Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Absolutely outstanding. It made my fiance, an avid non-lover of seafood, a fan. Excellent combination of spices. The salsa was also outstanding; I added a tiny bit of salt to bring out the flavor of the mango. All in all, one of the best recipes I have gotten off this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I'm not a big mango person, but I LOVE this mango salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
best ever. I have been using this spice reciepe on many things, did it it tuna, Chicken breast and even hamburgers & T-bones. Thank you soooooo much. I love it & so does my Husband & brother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The salsa is fabulous and the seasoning is pretty hot, but a winner in our household! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Tastes great on the grill!!!!! If you do decide to grill, take the1 1/2 tsp olive oil that should go in the pan and mix into the dry rub-it will spread over the fish and stick to it better. This is one of my favorite recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband said this is one of the top 3 meals that I have ever made him. The salsa is delicious and I served it with an asparagus recipe from this site that has butter, soy and balsamic dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The mango salsa was fantastic with the spicy tuna. My husband (the picky eater) loved it, said it was a restaurant-quality "gourmet" dinner. Can't wait to make again. I only made 2 tuna steaks, but kept the full recipe amount for the salsa and we ate every bit of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
So Very Good, I didn't marinade I just dry rubbed it without the oil and it turned out great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This blackened/cajun spice mixture is delicious and goes with nearly every kind of meat and fish. I use it a lot on grilled chicken and it's amazing. I have never made the mango salsa before but I imagine it's excellent as well. I keep a small container of this spice mixture on hand at all times because I use it so often. I like to use 1 Tbsp Chili Powder and 1 Tbsp Paprika instead of 2 Tbsp Paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM795

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this for Hubby's birthday dinner - it was fabulous - everyone was blown away by by the presentation (so colorful) but more so by the incredible flavors - lime, cilantro, mango YUM! The only reason I don't make this more often is concern over mercury in Tuna : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States