Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I'm not a big mango person, but I LOVE this mango salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
best ever. I have been using this spice reciepe on many things, did it it tuna, Chicken breast and even hamburgers & T-bones. Thank you soooooo much. I love it & so does my Husband & brother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The salsa is fabulous and the seasoning is pretty hot, but a winner in our household! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Tastes great on the grill!!!!! If you do decide to grill, take the1 1/2 tsp olive oil that should go in the pan and mix into the dry rub-it will spread over the fish and stick to it better. This is one of my favorite recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband said this is one of the top 3 meals that I have ever made him. The salsa is delicious and I served it with an asparagus recipe from this site that has butter, soy and balsamic dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The mango salsa was fantastic with the spicy tuna. My husband (the picky eater) loved it, said it was a restaurant-quality "gourmet" dinner. Can't wait to make again. I only made 2 tuna steaks, but kept the full recipe amount for the salsa and we ate every bit of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
So Very Good, I didn't marinade I just dry rubbed it without the oil and it turned out great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This blackened/cajun spice mixture is delicious and goes with nearly every kind of meat and fish. I use it a lot on grilled chicken and it's amazing. I have never made the mango salsa before but I imagine it's excellent as well. I keep a small container of this spice mixture on hand at all times because I use it so often. I like to use 1 Tbsp Chili Powder and 1 Tbsp Paprika instead of 2 Tbsp Paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM795

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this for Hubby's birthday dinner - it was fabulous - everyone was blown away by by the presentation (so colorful) but more so by the incredible flavors - lime, cilantro, mango YUM! The only reason I don't make this more often is concern over mercury in Tuna : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was delicious. I personally would have liked the mango salsa to be a bit more mango-y and a little less cilantro-y, which I will do next time. Personally, I might have given it four stars, but I'm going with five because my husband said it was one of the most delicious meals he's ever had, which is definitely saying something for him! I loved the marinade and the blackened seasoning. Very nice and easy presentation, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States