Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The spice blend needed to be tamed down on the cayenne for us (I only used 1 tsp. of it.) The mango salsa was good and made like many mango salsas. But if I make this again, I'd kick it up a notch with a different zestier dressing somehow. It'll take some experimenting to get there, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The next time I'd half the quantity of salt as it was a tad too salty for our taste. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Unbelievably spicy even with the great mango salsa. I would cut the heat in half next time. I will try this again but not so much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The spice on the tuna was great, I would flip after 2 mins per side however the mango salsa was weak, maybe strawberries and/or fresh mint leaves might help....get back to you. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Absolutely fabulous, my boyfriend and I couldn't believe as we ate it that we had actually cooked such a superb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. Followed the instructions. I tweaked the seasoning for tuna, cooked a little longer. The salsa was amazing; added diced tomatoes. It was a lovely experience making this dish and it taste so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
DELICIOUS! We like our tuna on the rare side so only seared for about 2 minutes. We also sauteed the mango salsa for a couple minutes before serving. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great combination of flavors. I really enjoyed the mango salsa (though I did omit the cilantro because I find it tastes like soap). I also followed one users suggestion and halved the amount of cayenne so it wouldn't be too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bvinsant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this the first time... and loved it! Then, the second time... and it burned. I don't know if I did it wrong the second time, or what happened. They first time was so delish. Will try it again for sure. The mango salsa was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States