Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Tastes great on the grill!!!!! If you do decide to grill, take the1 1/2 tsp olive oil that should go in the pan and mix into the dry rub-it will spread over the fish and stick to it better. This is one of my favorite recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband said this is one of the top 3 meals that I have ever made him. The salsa is delicious and I served it with an asparagus recipe from this site that has butter, soy and balsamic dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The mango salsa was fantastic with the spicy tuna. My husband (the picky eater) loved it, said it was a restaurant-quality "gourmet" dinner. Can't wait to make again. I only made 2 tuna steaks, but kept the full recipe amount for the salsa and we ate every bit of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
So Very Good, I didn't marinade I just dry rubbed it without the oil and it turned out great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This blackened/cajun spice mixture is delicious and goes with nearly every kind of meat and fish. I use it a lot on grilled chicken and it's amazing. I have never made the mango salsa before but I imagine it's excellent as well. I keep a small container of this spice mixture on hand at all times because I use it so often. I like to use 1 Tbsp Chili Powder and 1 Tbsp Paprika instead of 2 Tbsp Paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM795

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this for Hubby's birthday dinner - it was fabulous - everyone was blown away by by the presentation (so colorful) but more so by the incredible flavors - lime, cilantro, mango YUM! The only reason I don't make this more often is concern over mercury in Tuna : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was delicious. I personally would have liked the mango salsa to be a bit more mango-y and a little less cilantro-y, which I will do next time. Personally, I might have given it four stars, but I'm going with five because my husband said it was one of the most delicious meals he's ever had, which is definitely saying something for him! I loved the marinade and the blackened seasoning. Very nice and easy presentation, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipes was perfect! I had never cooked tuna steaks before, and had never blackened anything before. This was such an easy recipe, as long as you allow for 3 hrs marinating time. My husband and I both loved it and I can't wait to make it again. I made it just the way the recipe calls for, except i didn't have onion powder, so i just used a little extra garlic powder. I also used frozen tuna steaks, which I was a bit skeptical about-but it turned out fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! When I make this again I will probably use less red pepper for myself, but my husband loved the heat of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Fantastic meal. Made several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sssharkie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States