Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe. Great summer time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Made this when my mother in law came to visit. I just used the tuna portion of the recipe, but not the mango salsa. The tuna turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
delicious. a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great Flavor! Greeat recepipe! Also made it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was a fabulous recipe. I do like my tuna a little more done than this recipe said to cook. I just placed mine in the oven for approx 18 mins,on 350 after pan frying it as recipe said to do and it was great. I didn,t change any items out. It was perfect!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I'm Russian and we do not eat this kind of things, so I didn't really care about it. But my hubby (american) said that he hasn't had anything like that for 7 years (while he's not in US). he said it was AWESOME!!! he almost cried because it reminded him his friends :) plus he's not mango eater, so I was kinda worry that he won't like salsa, but he did! now he's ordered same but chicken :) Thank you for this great recipe and that you helped me making my hubby so happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MercyRenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was just as good as a restaurant dish. I cut down on the Cayenne as suggested by others. Next time I will cut down the cooking time, as I like mine still swimming. Thanks for the help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe was amazing! I cut the cayenne to 1 teaspoon and next time I will use less salt. I also made a topping of sour creme, fresh lime and cilantro to finish it off. The pan frying technique worked perfectly. The steaks were slightly pink in the center - just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We reduced the heat, and made a few other alterations to the spices. We always add sugar to our rubs. With our rub recipe I would give it 5 stars. With the heat, I would have never been able to eat it. We left it just a bit raw in the center. It was amazing! I could not believe that all of our children loved it. We also love the yogurt topping from a fish taco recipe by Breese823. The combination of the Mango Salsa and the Yogurt Sauce is to be savored! We tried this recipe with Black-tip shark and it was too salty; the only changed we made was reducing the cayenne to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
this recipe was really good. to offset the overall spicyness of the fish, I added a little blue agave sweetener to the salsa (I also upped the lime juice, mostly because I like limes). I also basted the fish with a little more blue agave & fresh lime juice. The fish is really complemented well by the mango salsa (so should definitely be eaten together!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States