Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this exactly as per the recipe though I marinated only for about an hour due to lack of time. This was terrific. Definitely will make again. Might try it with chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My cousins sent me some of the fresh tuna they caught in Mexico. Wanted to find a new way to prepare them with my new found bounty. Absolutly the best I have ever made. Never will make it any other way. TRY THIS!!!! You will not regret it. Adjust the heat level to what works for you. Have used many recipes from this site, just never B4 sent a comment. OH did I say TRY THIS? Yep, I did, but worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
So very good! I was too lazy to do the salsa myself and not a huge fan of mango, so a little pico de gallo and pineapple to the rescue. Good thing too - we needed that sweetness to cut down on the spicy from the tuna. Warning: you will breath in cayan fumes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
trying to venture out into the world of seafood preparation (I am not a huge fan). This was fantastic!!! I did have slightly longer cooking times, and I sauted the salsa mix as I am not a fan of raw onions. I also skipped the jalepano and just used hot salsa in it's place. Frozen mango made prep time a little easier too. Sure to repeat this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Really easy and delicious...I felt like a culinary super-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was amazing. Even my teenage boys ate it and asked for more. It is spicy so if you want a milder version, ditch the cayanne and use hungarian paparika...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was wonderful. I did change the recipe a bit so that it wouldn't be too spicy. I used half of a jalapeno, and I used ancho chili powder instead of cayenne pepper. The kids were a raving fan and loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made it for guests. They loved it! I cut down on the spices because I knew they weren't into spicy food and it still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Loved this! I've been making it for 2 years and have made several quality/speed enhancements: 1) Much better with sushi grade ahi or yellow tail if you can splurge. (available at many Japanese/Chinese grocers) 2) Love with avocado added to the mango salsa 3) Easier if you buy pre-mixed spices for the blackening (e.g., Mrs Dash's Southwest Chipolte) 4) Nice with flour tortillas for fish tacos as alternative to rice Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe. Great summer time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States