Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Made this when my mother in law came to visit. I just used the tuna portion of the recipe, but not the mango salsa. The tuna turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
delicious. a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great Flavor! Greeat recepipe! Also made it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was a fabulous recipe. I do like my tuna a little more done than this recipe said to cook. I just placed mine in the oven for approx 18 mins,on 350 after pan frying it as recipe said to do and it was great. I didn,t change any items out. It was perfect!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I'm Russian and we do not eat this kind of things, so I didn't really care about it. But my hubby (american) said that he hasn't had anything like that for 7 years (while he's not in US). he said it was AWESOME!!! he almost cried because it reminded him his friends :) plus he's not mango eater, so I was kinda worry that he won't like salsa, but he did! now he's ordered same but chicken :) Thank you for this great recipe and that you helped me making my hubby so happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MercyRenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was just as good as a restaurant dish. I cut down on the Cayenne as suggested by others. Next time I will cut down the cooking time, as I like mine still swimming. Thanks for the help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe was amazing! I cut the cayenne to 1 teaspoon and next time I will use less salt. I also made a topping of sour creme, fresh lime and cilantro to finish it off. The pan frying technique worked perfectly. The steaks were slightly pink in the center - just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We reduced the heat, and made a few other alterations to the spices. We always add sugar to our rubs. With our rub recipe I would give it 5 stars. With the heat, I would have never been able to eat it. We left it just a bit raw in the center. It was amazing! I could not believe that all of our children loved it. We also love the yogurt topping from a fish taco recipe by Breese823. The combination of the Mango Salsa and the Yogurt Sauce is to be savored! We tried this recipe with Black-tip shark and it was too salty; the only changed we made was reducing the cayenne to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
this recipe was really good. to offset the overall spicyness of the fish, I added a little blue agave sweetener to the salsa (I also upped the lime juice, mostly because I like limes). I also basted the fish with a little more blue agave & fresh lime juice. The fish is really complemented well by the mango salsa (so should definitely be eaten together!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Phenomenal, restaurant quality dish. For the salsa, I used a couple tablespoons red onion in place of the green and white onion and added half an avocado (would highly recommend!). We only seared the tuna for about 2 - 2 1/2 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States