Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
WOW! This was amazing! It looked and tasted like a restaurant meal. The whole family loved it. It was a beautiful day out so we grilled the tuna (6 minutes on each side on med-high).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was an excellent dish. The mango salsa was a perfect complement to the tuna. My husband and I love hot/spicy food but the heat was a little intense for us in this recipe. Next time I will cut down on the cayenne a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This tuna steak recipe is absolutely amazing, the best fish recipe I have ever tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Excellent dish. I used 'Hot Hungarian Paprika' instead of cayenne pepper, and it was plenty hot. The only other deviations from the recipe I made was using a large shallot instead of a spanish onion in the salsa (only because I didn't have an onion on hand and needed to use up my shallot), and I added a splash of fresh-sqeezed grapefruit juice and lime zest to the salsa because my lime didn't have much juice. Great and fairly simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was ok. Not my favorite fish recipe. I follow the recipe exactly. Guess I was hoping for more of a blackened taste. Sorry didn't happen for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Fantastic! My husband LOVED this (and he hardly ever loves anything I cook). He thought it was better than eating at a restaurant. I omitted all of the onions from the salsa b/c I'm not an onion fan, and I added 1/2 an avocado. I will make this next time we have guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Simply DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmonaco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Serve this at a dinner party to impress your friends. A bit of a flavor blast though, so I would recommend serving something a little more "tame" with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! Perfect amount of spice. I cut the salt in half and was more than salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Fantastic. I have to admit I did cut down on the red pepper for milder tastes in our house and I purchased mango chutney from the Indian food section of our grocery but the Tuna and rub are really wonderful and cooked perfectly at 3 minutes per side. Not over cooked nor too rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Striffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States