Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Delicious, just follow recipe as written. Easy enough for a weeknight dinner, and fine enough for company. I served with Basmati rice. The salsa was perfect, starts off seeming too hot, but let it rest a couple hours in refrigerator and it turns out fine, perfect amount of heat. I like mine cooked, so cooked for 4 mins on each side, but for anyone else would cook between 2-3 mins. on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Excellent! I used frozen tuna and it tasted wonderful. Preparation was easy (I did cheat by using store-bought mango salsa, though). I thought it was just a bit too spicy, but my husband thought it was perfect. I'll be cooking this again, maybe with just a little less paprika and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This couldn't get any better when we are in Mexico with tuna caught this morning, fresh mangoes and cilantro. I follow the recipe as is and then ahhhhh through the whole meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this for my bf exactly as above and he said it was the best salmon he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
followed this recipe to the letter... It was amazing, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Cut the C. Pepper in half to calm down the heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This took a little prep, but was well worth it. Of course you will have to like spicy food. I cut back a tad on the Cayenne and it was still plenty spicy. I'll use the leftovers for tacos tomorrow night with the salsa. I could practically eat the salsa with a spoon. Addition: We had left-overs and made soft tacos...Delicious. We just reheated the meat, put it in a warm corn tortilla, added some of the salsa, grated cheese and a little lettuce from a leftover salad. What an easy dinner that was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe is amazing- best tuna I ever made- I didn't have ingredients for mango salsa so I subbed a clementine/basil salsa - this is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wish I could give it more star, but this was just "OK" for me. Mango salsa didn't have a whole lot of flavor depth...I don't know, maybe needed honey and spices? even eating each bite of tuna with the salsa didn't really add too much. Will still be on the lookout for a good tuna steak recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a very good Tuna recipe. No need to try another, love everything about it and perfect as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States