Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Cut the C. Pepper in half to calm down the heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This took a little prep, but was well worth it. Of course you will have to like spicy food. I cut back a tad on the Cayenne and it was still plenty spicy. I'll use the leftovers for tacos tomorrow night with the salsa. I could practically eat the salsa with a spoon. Addition: We had left-overs and made soft tacos...Delicious. We just reheated the meat, put it in a warm corn tortilla, added some of the salsa, grated cheese and a little lettuce from a leftover salad. What an easy dinner that was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe is amazing- best tuna I ever made- I didn't have ingredients for mango salsa so I subbed a clementine/basil salsa - this is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wish I could give it more star, but this was just "OK" for me. Mango salsa didn't have a whole lot of flavor depth...I don't know, maybe needed honey and spices? even eating each bite of tuna with the salsa didn't really add too much. Will still be on the lookout for a good tuna steak recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a very good Tuna recipe. No need to try another, love everything about it and perfect as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The spice blend needed to be tamed down on the cayenne for us (I only used 1 tsp. of it.) The mango salsa was good and made like many mango salsas. But if I make this again, I'd kick it up a notch with a different zestier dressing somehow. It'll take some experimenting to get there, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The next time I'd half the quantity of salt as it was a tad too salty for our taste. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Unbelievably spicy even with the great mango salsa. I would cut the heat in half next time. I will try this again but not so much heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The spice on the tuna was great, I would flip after 2 mins per side however the mango salsa was weak, maybe strawberries and/or fresh mint leaves might help....get back to you. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Absolutely fabulous, my boyfriend and I couldn't believe as we ate it that we had actually cooked such a superb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States