Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I love this recipe for one simple reason...i didn't follow it exactly to the specs and it came out wonderful...didnt have cajun used old bay..ran out of sour cream added yogurt and kept cornstarching it to my desired consistency. I used big big tiger shrimp, and didnt let them pink all the way on their own as this would cause them to become like little chewy pieces of tires, I let them pink on the outside and then cook through at the end with everything else. Thanks for this recipe..it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahandtheCity

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Made this for my stepfamily, they loved it! Since they're currently on weight watchers, a single serving (1 cup pasta, 1 cup sauce) came to about 6 points. Everyone went back for seconds. I also used whole wheat angel hair pasta, fat free sour cream and reduced sodium chicken broth. Adding veggies like spinach added good color and taste...this is a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
We thought the recipe was kind of bland. I followed it exactly. I might recommend using wine and a cajun seasoning that has a kick. I used Mccormick cajun seasoning.... really not a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Awesome recipe! The only thing I changed was I used onions instead of shallots. I will make this many more times and share it with my friends. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
We actually made this with chicken instead of shrimp because the shrimp did not seem fresh at the store. It was absolutely delicious with the chicken. The sauce is great. I actually did not add any salt because of the capers, and it did not require anymore seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
We really liked this dish. I used white wine instead of chicken broth and it turned out nice. Next time, I'll use angel hair instead of fetucinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. I will defnitely make again but probably serve over rice. Make sure you serve with some kind of bread to get all the sauce up with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made this for my husband during lent and used white wine and vegetable broth instead of the chicken broth, I also served it over cheese raviolli. He really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This is one of my family's all time favorites! I use chicken instead of shrimp to please my daughter. Other than that I make no other changes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I ate leftovers for lunch the next day and it was even better. I served some to my sister and she couldn't stop raving about it. The only change I made was to put it over cheese ravioli and used scallops instead of shrimp. I will most certainly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States