Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe was a total hit. Did not have any capers on hand, but they weren't missed. Family said they would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This recipe was quite intriguing to me over a year ago and I *FINALLY* made it! I happened to have everything on hand except the mushrooms, so I stopped and picked some up for this quick dinner. Result: We really enjoyed this! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! The Cajun seasoning gave just the right kick, a perfect amount of saucy-ness...loved the flavor and color the red bell peppers added (if you must, tomato could be a good substitute). The capers are a must - it elevates the dish and, in a strange way, made it seem more special. :) I wouldn't hesitate to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
A little bit too spicey for us but that is easily fixed next time. I just kept adding stuff to the mushroom mixture and added cooked shrimp at the end. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
really great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by therichersons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was absolutely amazing!! I thought it had the right amount of flavor and I even used non fat sour cream! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was the bland seriously needs some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was fantastic! i would have followed the recipe perfectly, but was missing a few ingredients...used onion instead of shallots, and left out the red pepper. Along with the cajun seasoning, i also added some italian seasoning...and this was very tasty! i gave this 5 stars, because i know it would have been good without my changes. The only thing i might add next time is some garlic bread to sop up all the sauce :) I will definitely make this again, and the great thing is, you could easily add different veggies, etc for your own tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Super Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Used less cajun seasoning on shrimp as others suggested and added a little amount to the first broth, but still it was a bit bland. probably should have used the 1 T cajun seasoning for which the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is like a dish I order at French Quarter Bistro. Now I can make it at home with fresh gulf shrimp. For the Cajun seasoning I used Zatarain's Blackened Seasoning and it was to hot. The second time I made it I was able to find Cajun seasoning. Zatarain's was better. Next time I will use a reduced portion of Zatarain's and will also reduce the amount of roasted red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States