Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very good but not super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite go-to recipes. I usually cook the shrimp in step four instead of in step three. I also add more capers since I love them. In any case, this dish is awesome and you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made this recipe as written other than subbing white wine for the 2/3 cup broth and adding cloves of garlic in with the saute. Really enjoyed it, has a wonderful rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Make sure you use the red peppers, they add so much! I added scallops and doubled the cajun seasoning and olive oil. I also used a good quality fetuccini from costco, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I tried this again last night, several years after making it the first time, thinking maybe my lack of cooking skills before had hindered the outcome. I was wrong, and this recipe is wrong. It's not bad, it's just that shrimp and stroganoff don't mix well - even my 12-year-old daughter picked that up 1st bite. There are FAR better shrimp pasta combos out there. Sorry, but this is just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Fantastic! Except for adding a 1/4 cup of white wine while sautéing the mushrooms and serving over medium bow-tie pasta, I followed the recipe exactly. I loved it and will be adding this to my favorites. Thanks, LINJO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The whole family loved this dish. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe was a total hit. Did not have any capers on hand, but they weren't missed. Family said they would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This recipe was quite intriguing to me over a year ago and I *FINALLY* made it! I happened to have everything on hand except the mushrooms, so I stopped and picked some up for this quick dinner. Result: We really enjoyed this! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! The Cajun seasoning gave just the right kick, a perfect amount of saucy-ness...loved the flavor and color the red bell peppers added (if you must, tomato could be a good substitute). The capers are a must - it elevates the dish and, in a strange way, made it seem more special. :) I wouldn't hesitate to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
A little bit too spicey for us but that is easily fixed next time. I just kept adding stuff to the mushroom mixture and added cooked shrimp at the end. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States