Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very good, single guy with questionable cooking skills whipped this up as described and enjoyed thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Wow! Didn't change a thing and it was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Made it exactly as the recipe calls for- it was delicious and super flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My kids and I LOVE THIS! I sometimes use scallops instead of shrimp and it's even better! The combo of sour cream and capers is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Found this to be good, but salty. It's really not fair to rate a recipe if you don't follow it exactly. I followed most helpful suggestions. Otherwise, capers are salty and it really added to the saltiness of the dish. I think that it was worth my time to make and my husband devoured it. I do recommend giving it try and see how you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This was delicious!! Followed the directions exactly and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Was hotter than expected, we both liked it, but said we would probably not make again, but it was nice for something different. Did not add capers, and used light sour cream to cut down on fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LobsterClaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This is a KEEPER! My whole family including 2 girls ages 6 and 4 loved it! The sauce was delicate and creamy, but not thick or too rich. It coated the noodles lightly. I made some changes because we did not have some ingredients. I used frozen precooked tailess shrimp and frozen peas. I sauted my onion instead of a scallion and added 2 garlic cloves. I used the broth, then added the mix of cornstarch, light sour cream, and broth. I had to simmer this for a few minutes for it to thicken (it was still runny- but perfect for us!). Then I added the shrimp and peas and 2T of fresh parsley. I served it with garlic bread and it would also go well with a green salad. Yumm-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Yum!! Like some previous reviewers, I left out the peppers and capers because I didn't have them on hand. I also used 1lb pre-cooked shrimp, letting them sit in the cajun seasoning (more than 1T) 1+ days before making the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States