Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was good. Next time I will add the white wine as suggested. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
good, but lots of dishes involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. The combination of veggies and capers is sooooo good. The creamy texture is scrumptious. I think it would work well with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileice Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is an exceptional recipe,the flavor levels are fantastic. The only change I made was add some parsley to it.(about a teaspoon)GOOD JOB LINJO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kenny

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Branford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really really good! I used the tip from the recipe to make and use shrimp broth. We enjoyed this very much and was such a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent dish. Is a perfect cozy meal for a cold winter night but with the twist of having shrimp to keep it a bit lighter tasting than a beef/chicken dish. Only change was going with the suggestion of using 2/3 c wine to deglaze the pan after cooking the mushrooms & shrimp. The capers are a must. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We really enjoyed this! I subbed white wine for half of the second addition of broth, added spinach at the last, a sprinkling of Parmesan, little salt and pepper and we were cookin' with gas! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this last week on Valentine's Day. Of course, it's a recipe, so that means it's just a guide, right? Used scallops because that's what I had. It was wonderful! We've been looking for a good pasta dish w/o tomatoes or tomato sauce but hadn't come across one we both liked. I used some Mrs Dash instead of the seasoning. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very tasty! I found it to be lacking slightly even though I doubled the Cajun seasoning and added a little garlic to the shrimp. Forgot the capers so that could have been my fault! Next time I'll add a little Dijon mustard just prior to serving. This would also be good with mixed seafood and/or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States