Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
A great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was really good! I couldn't find roasted red peppers so just left them out but didn't miss them. The sauce is fantastic. My husband doesn't care for pasta so I substituted rice. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Very good and easy to make. I had all these ingredients on hand in my pantry. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This recipe was delicious. Not too hot or spicy, just right. I couldn't find the shallots, so I left them out. It was perfect with a nice glass of Sauvignon Blanc white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Delicious! Excellent recipe. It does dirty a few dishes, but worth it. I used the individually frozen shrimp, which, when thawed and heated added liquid leaving my sauce a little runny. If you use the same type of shrimp, drain the liquid after cooking the shrimp. Sourdough bread is a must have with this dish to sop up every last bit of this delicious sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
YUM! I did omit the capers... but the rest of it was amazing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
great recipe! had a lot of fun dirtying my dishes. I added some parmesan chease (ramano) during bubbling. gave it a sharp flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Absolutly fantastic. Kids were gone and fixed this for just me and my wife. Perfect with a nice white wine. Sent this recipe to my in-laws with the same response. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
It seems I've been looking for years for that perfect shrimp pasta I could make at home. I found it in this dish. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This was incredible! I cooked it for 12 guys at the fire department where I work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGSINGFD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States