Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
really great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by therichersons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was absolutely amazing!! I thought it had the right amount of flavor and I even used non fat sour cream! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was the bland seriously needs some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was fantastic! i would have followed the recipe perfectly, but was missing a few ingredients...used onion instead of shallots, and left out the red pepper. Along with the cajun seasoning, i also added some italian seasoning...and this was very tasty! i gave this 5 stars, because i know it would have been good without my changes. The only thing i might add next time is some garlic bread to sop up all the sauce :) I will definitely make this again, and the great thing is, you could easily add different veggies, etc for your own tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Super Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Used less cajun seasoning on shrimp as others suggested and added a little amount to the first broth, but still it was a bit bland. probably should have used the 1 T cajun seasoning for which the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is like a dish I order at French Quarter Bistro. Now I can make it at home with fresh gulf shrimp. For the Cajun seasoning I used Zatarain's Blackened Seasoning and it was to hot. The second time I made it I was able to find Cajun seasoning. Zatarain's was better. Next time I will use a reduced portion of Zatarain's and will also reduce the amount of roasted red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My sister-in-law introduced me to this recipe. It is beyond good; exceptional. She made a couple minor changes, but nothing drastic. I can imagine all kinds of variations. Also, there were leftovers and I fried a couple of eggs in the morning and put them on top of a serving ... For something a little different, it made a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Used 2 cups of mushrooms, onions and 2/3 cup of white wine instead of shallots and 2/3 cup of chicken broth. No peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I have made this recipe twice now and think it is excellent. As the mushrooms are cooking I also add a bag of spinach for it to wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States