Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is an exceptional recipe,the flavor levels are fantastic. The only change I made was add some parsley to it.(about a teaspoon)GOOD JOB LINJO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kenny

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Branford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really really good! I used the tip from the recipe to make and use shrimp broth. We enjoyed this very much and was such a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent dish. Is a perfect cozy meal for a cold winter night but with the twist of having shrimp to keep it a bit lighter tasting than a beef/chicken dish. Only change was going with the suggestion of using 2/3 c wine to deglaze the pan after cooking the mushrooms & shrimp. The capers are a must. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We really enjoyed this! I subbed white wine for half of the second addition of broth, added spinach at the last, a sprinkling of Parmesan, little salt and pepper and we were cookin' with gas! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this last week on Valentine's Day. Of course, it's a recipe, so that means it's just a guide, right? Used scallops because that's what I had. It was wonderful! We've been looking for a good pasta dish w/o tomatoes or tomato sauce but hadn't come across one we both liked. I used some Mrs Dash instead of the seasoning. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very tasty! I found it to be lacking slightly even though I doubled the Cajun seasoning and added a little garlic to the shrimp. Forgot the capers so that could have been my fault! Next time I'll add a little Dijon mustard just prior to serving. This would also be good with mixed seafood and/or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed the receipe minus the capers. It just didn't have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Tried this recipes for my family on Valentine's Day, it was a hit! I did make few changes. I used my own no sodium chicken broth. Added a tsp of cajun seasoning to the sauce, and about 1/3 cup of sweet peas, I did omitted roasted pepper to red bell peppers. This will absolutely be made again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I can't wait to try this with cream instead of sour cream. I think it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I added more capers (1/3 of a 3.5 oz. jar), substituted shrimp broth for the chicken broth, and used portabella mushrooms. It was very flavorful and the juice was great sopped up with our toasted garlic bread. We're going to change it up next time to make the sauce thicker...a bit more like alfredo. We'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States