Blackened Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent flavour, especially if you put it on fish and grill the fish on the bbq in a cage, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
HURRAY!! At last! A recipe I cannot improve on. Perfecto for blackening anything from tofu to asparagus. I don't eat meat, but a friend made blackened hamburgers and assures me it's the best. Not pricy and NO SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great! And NO SALT! I use it on anything grilled and makes THE BEST fish tacos with tilapia filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crossbound7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is pretty good but I have to agree with the person who said it had an overpowering amount of Oregano. Next time I make it I'll use 1/2 tsp. Oregano instead of 1 tsp. I whirled this mixture in my mini processor until the herbs were finely ground and everything was well mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIKRACER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was Great and easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious as is. I made this in a huge batch to give as gifts for Christmas. I think if I made it again, which I probably will, I'll add just a TOUCH of sugar, just to take the abrupt edge off, but the spice is perfect, if you ask me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Nice flavor, but definitely lacking in heat, even with 2 tsp of cayenne, when I tried it on blackened tuna steak. I added two more tsp of cayenne to the remaining blackening spice. We'll see how that works next time I use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
way too hot!! good flavor though, next time with cut back on cayenne for sure. don't want to ruin another dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Will use again and again as written. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Excellent! Used it for seasoning "Pan-Seared Tilapia" from this site. It was perfect for that dish. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States