Blackened Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good flavor, nice heat. Used rub on chicken breast and squeezed some fresh lemon juice while the chicken was grillin'. I am going to make a big jar of this to have handy. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damnyankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Love it! I've used for chicken tenders as well. I make a double batch and keep it in my spice closte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was so good! I try to cook with the least amount of salt possible, so I love that there was no extra salt in this seasoning. I also love that I had everything in my cupboard already so I didn't have to go buy another mix! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good, very hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Good. It was almost too hot for us, so I will probably cut back on the cayenne pepper next time. I used this on chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
this is great on everything. Rub it on ribs, sprinkle on chicken in the crockpot, stew, elk meat, etc. So much potential. Put in jars and shakers and gave it as a gift to the guys at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Thanks so much for posting this recipe! It's great to have some salt free mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDriemel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Excellent. This has been added to the list of premixed spice blends to always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very nice. I needed this for Rasta Pasta, and I didn't want to buy it (waaay too many spices in my kitchen already!) so this was the perfect sub. It's also great that when you make spice mixes yourself, you can make exactly enough. I loved the Rasta Pasta, and I definitely think this mix was key to that. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This stuff is fantastic! I love that there is no salt, so you can load on lots without over-salting your food. Have used it on fish, shrimp and chicken. Everyone loves it. - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States