Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The flavor of this was great but I would never use so much cayenne pepper again. It was brutally hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
excellent recipe...I used olive oil, added a bit of garlic powder and brolied the skin side of the salmon for a crunchy texture. Next time i will cut down a bit on the paprika and cayenne pepper, and add a bit more black pepper. very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
a touch too spicy but will just decrease the cayenne for next time. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I've fixed this recipe at least a dozen times now - it's so easy and delicious, and has become one of our weekly staples. The only change I've made is to omit the melted butter, which is entirely unnecessary. The spice mixture sticks to the salmon just fine without the butter, just spray it with olive oil prior to cooking to prevent sticking. Delicious and a whole lot healthier with this small modification! It's great served over cous cous with some steamed broccoli or kale on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hatfield, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This salmon was delicious and really easy. Careful not to over-spice the fillets though. If you "cake on" the spice mix it will burn and start to smoke in the pan. Just a dusting gives it that blackened-not-burned exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Perna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This turned out so good! I used a cast iron pan that was super hot....it was delicious and my husband even liked it and he's not a fish eater! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBob1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Fabulous! We aren't much on salt so while it was juts fine, if you're used to cutting back on salt, you might want to. Oh, and we used smoked salt. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is such a great recipe, simple, and the fish had good flavor, there were no leftovers from this recipe, will definetely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Nice recipe.. I used 1 1/2 TBS on the paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mark Wilson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I would cut the salt! By a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States