Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was my first time making salmon and tried out this recipe tonight. Food turned out great, I only changed a few things after making the first two fillets. I the heat from high medium and spread butter in the pan before I laid the salmon in. Also sprinkled a little bit of lemon juice on top as they cooked in pan. I used salmon that still had and ate it with chipotle ranch sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I don't know many ways to cook fish but this recipe was so good and has certainly become a favorite. I like spicy foods but the cayenne in this one was a little much for me so I backed off the cayenne a little and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Very spicy but we loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Excellent recipe. Placed cast iron skillet on the outdoor gas grill. Set grill on high heat and grilled each side of Salmon for approx 5 mins. Removed salmon when I saw the white milky coming out and when I pressed on edge of salmon, it started to flake. Salmon came out perfect. I modified above recipe by eliminating the salt, and switching the butter with olive oil. Will be using this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The rub was good I just still need some sort of sauce on salmon otherwise I feel like it is dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used olive oil instead of butter and cooked on the grill using one of those non-stick grill toppers that prevent food from falling through the grates. Wanted to make sure it would not stick and so I also sprayed non-stick cooking spray on the grill topper. This turned out absolutely delicious!!! The seasoning was so good. It's not too salty so you can pack on the seasoning. The outside was perfectly blackened and crisp, while the inside was perfectly moist and flaky. I wasn't sure about the timing so I had to check the inside a few times to make sure it was cooked all the way...it turned out perfect. My 11 year old and 13 yr old even LOVED it. This was 5-star restaurant quality for sure! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
OMG.....amazeballs of flavour!!! To top it off, I added a little diced cucumber, red pepper and red onion salsa (mini diced) with a dash of tobasco, 1/2 a lime juice and red wine vinegar as a topping....guaranteed to hit your palate with a succulent quest!! I hand rubbed the spices on both sides, and pan fried with grapeseed oil on med-high heat (high smoke point) flesh side first with a tad of butter to give it the browned butter flavour! YUMMMMMLY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Good flavor, but rice was definitely needed to calm my mouth. Cooked with olive oil, not butter. First side 2 1/2 minutes on med high, then turned down and covered and cooked on low. Smoke filled the pan and hubby and I coughed a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great taste. I left out the cayenne pepper but added additional black pepper. Not a huge fan of HOT food. Son generally does not like fish a whole bunch but could not get enough of this and I am not generally a salmon fan but this was great. Going to try this rub on other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I'm not a big fan of Salmon but I eat it at least 2x a week but with this recipe I could eat Salmon every night...this 5-Star wonderful As others I removed the butter and used Olive Oil...love the bite to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States