Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This Salmon Was So Good. I Had Been On A Search For A Fish Recipe That My Kid Would Actually Eat. FOUND IT! My Husband and Kids Both Loved This Recipe. I Made No Changes At All. I Also Tried This Recipe With Talapia Since That Was All I Had and It Was Delicious As Well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ??Michelle??
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was an Incredible dish !!! My Husband and I were Super Happy with this Dish We Love a little Spice This was Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
i make this twice a month it is perfect. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Rob Sowell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Simple. Goof proof. Worked perfectly on my Le Creuset square skillet grill pan (thoroughly pre-heated on medium high heat per pan recommendations). Nice grill marks. Easy cooking. Easy clean up. To my taste just spicy enough and, most importantly, not overly salty as some bottled blackening seasonings can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
All evening, my husband and son kept making comments how much they loved dinner. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by me
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I used coconut oil in lieu of butter as a good healthy alternative. Cooked the veggies with coconut oil and pineapple, good complements to the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
FIVE STARS!!!! This recipe was great. I used a little less cayenne as other users suggested and cooked this outside on the grill about 5-7 minutes each side. My husband told me this is the best meal I have ever cooked him!! Will definitely be saving this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The rub was fantastic! I cut back on the cayenne (about 2 teaspoons) and used canola oil (because I tend to burn olive oil) instead of butter and my picky husband who likes spicy food was pleased with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Tasted good but set off my smoke detectors and filled the house with smoke from the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States