Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by me
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I used coconut oil in lieu of butter as a good healthy alternative. Cooked the veggies with coconut oil and pineapple, good complements to the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
FIVE STARS!!!! This recipe was great. I used a little less cayenne as other users suggested and cooked this outside on the grill about 5-7 minutes each side. My husband told me this is the best meal I have ever cooked him!! Will definitely be saving this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The rub was fantastic! I cut back on the cayenne (about 2 teaspoons) and used canola oil (because I tend to burn olive oil) instead of butter and my picky husband who likes spicy food was pleased with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Tasted good but set off my smoke detectors and filled the house with smoke from the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Exellent recipe. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
In the future I will add about 1/2 of the cayenne pepper, but other than that, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsugarbuns615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe as originally presented. Reviewer Nikki provided great tips/tricks that I did incorporate. I will use this recipe again. This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Walking down the isle of my wonderful market, the meat counter just set out this beautiful wild caught salmon. Having a wife and daughter that don't care for fish, I put them behind me, and snagged a nice little fillet for myself!! Having the last two salmon recipes go south on me, river caught, I just couldn't help the fresh pink color of this (and I plan on complimenting the store) stock just made me try it. I dashed home and started supper and the anxiety of "how to" came over me with everything else coming up to done. SO, I looked this recipe up and of dozens, liked the look and sound of this one. Well, it did NOT disappoint!! What a wonderful delicious way to prepare this salmon. I just can't say how much I liked it and the best part is, the wife and daughter sat next trying to take bites!!!!! They liked the crispy ends! I would say follow this recipe to the nail, it's extra tasty as it is although I didn't have oregano. I'm going to try preparing the same way only nuggets to try and have the fam tricked and I'm sure they'll like it. I got an it's ok from them, but kept reaching over for a bite:) that's fine with me!!!! Guys!! Don't miss this simple and more than great recipe!!!! Truth be known, it's good on albacore as well lol. ENJOY everybite!!! 5 stars from me, delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is a favorite for me. I add a little Worcestershire sauce on each side during cooking. Tried olive oil, but love my land o lakes butter much better. I did have to decrease the cayenne pepper on my first try to 1 Tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and loved it...although spicier than I'm use to it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States