Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Nice recipe.. I used 1 1/2 TBS on the paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mark Wilson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I would cut the salt! By a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
All I have to say is WOW! I have never understood how restaurants get that crispy blackened layer on their fish and chicken, but now I know. I made this recipe for my family and they all went crazy over it. I didn't have onion powder or white pepper, but it was great without it. I will be making this at least a couple times a month. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
i tried this recipe tonight, i substituted spring onions, diced, as i didn’t have onion powder. I also was running low on paprika so my recipe really needed another couple of teaspoons. I finished with some fresh lemon. Tasted great, just needed a bit more paprika and i reckon we’re there. Great combination of spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maestro777

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
this came out pretty good.. uber peppery! i was worried about the salt content so i halved it but felt i could have used the whole amount.. bf said it was perfect.. didn't have white pepper so i doubled the black pepper.. didn't have onion powder so used garlic powder instead.. left out the thyme as i don't care too much for it.. didn't use the butter.. just pressed the salmon into the rub and grilled it like that.. would like to make it again with the full amount of salt.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was awesome! Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Made this tonight and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Very good! Made as is - next time I will reduce the pepper a bit. I also ended up with too much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is the first time I have attempted to cook salmon, so I did everything as the directions stated. I can't believe how easy this is to make. It was a little too spicy for me, but my husband loved it! He said it was the best salmon he has ever had. He said when he orders salmon at restaurants, it usually get boring and bland, but he ate the whole piece and said he wished there was another one waiting for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States