Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is amazing on chicken too! I used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe had way too much salt for me. Half a teaspoon per piece of fish is just way too much for my household. It says four salmon fillets but doesn't say what size. I used quarter pound fillets. Maybe that was the problem. The salt really obscured the flavor of the fish. I'd try this again but with much less salt, like 1 tsp. As they say, you can always add salt but once you've ruined your dish you can't take it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Didn't have onion powder so used garlic instead as another reviewer suggested. I was worried it would be too spicy because of the amount of cayenne, but I just put less spice on my salmon and more on my husbands and we both loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Way too spicy! Also, very smokey. Better to blacken it in an oven safe frying pan on the stove, then finish it up in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hmoore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was awesome.....Easy, fast and absolutely wonderful. Will add more cayenne pepper next time as I love very spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband and I LOVED it...I was looking for another way to cook salmon other than baking it. When I took a little corner of the fish I thought at first it was too spicy, but after I fixed my plate I thought it was amazing. I didnt use the butter I used pure olive oil and I cut the salt back to half of the serving (and I used sea salt). Love it and def will be adding this to my book to pass on down to the fam..lol..Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey-Anne Wright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was delish! It is VERY spicy, so if you don't like a lot of spice, scale down on the cayenne. I'll make this one again and again. Thanks for a great salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I love spicy food and in this case this recipe really gave the salmon the extra kick it needed. I struggle with salmon being too fishy sometimes but it is so good for you that I keep trying to find ways to incorporate it into dinner. This was perfect! I used leftovers in a salad - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The flavor of this was great but I would never use so much cayenne pepper again. It was brutally hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States