Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
On my second batch so I love it. Have made two more recipes for my Mom and a friend. They also love it. Really pumps up flavor of salmon and shrimp. Makes a great hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is a fantastic blackening rub mixture. I triple it in order to have some ready anytime. I made a few changes just for personal preference: I added garlic powder (I add garlic to almost everything! :) and a little less cayenne. I also use either EVO or avocado oil in lieu of the butter. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Photo by Ashley Portella
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
my boyfriend made it....absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Yum! It is too hot here in Texas to grill outside so I pulled out the George Foreman. I did use less Cayenne. Really quick, tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candace Allison
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I used this on salmon and tuna steaks. So delicious! I added garlic powder to this recipe (the same amount as the onion powder). As do others, I also brush with olive oil instead of butter and only spice the side I'm about to blackened. I've kept the used mix in a tupperware bowl. It's nice having it already made. This is a cut off tuna steak I just did. Must try! This recipe is nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Great Cajun fish. I skipped the thyme and oregano and would probably use just a pinch of Old Bay next time. I just filet the fish thin spread butter on with a knife and season. cook on really high heat on my Circulon grill. Really couldn't be any easier and easy clean up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Soooooo good!!!!! I recommend reducing the amount of cayenne because it is very over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asia
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I ran out of cayenne pepper so I used sriracha and just rubbed it on then added the seasoning on top ! It's awesome quick and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very simple and delicious. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Such an amazing salmon recipe. Love the heat to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Salmon Fillets

Cajun-style, pan-seared salmon that will be sure to wake up your taste buds.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States