Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend who loves salmon. I was worried it may be too hot so I halved everything. Looked and smelled amazing while cooking but oh my god was it SPICY. Definitely worth making again but will put even less spice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Stevenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great. It was very easy and fast to make on a week night. A little too spicy for me but I still gave it 5 stars because I can change the spices to suit my taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I have made this once a week for the last month, I love this recipe! Not all the kids do but I do and so they can eat fish sticks instead. I pair it with rice and coleslaw. Dredging the fish in a bit of coleslaw really takes the heat down a notch and the flavors pair nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a good recipe. I omitted the white pepper & cayenne as I didn't have any. Although it didn't seem to lack flavor I would add them the next time I make this recipe to see what I was missing. I would of liked to have known how many pounds to use for this recipe as it only states 4 fillets and salmon isn't something I cook with a lot. I halved the recipe and used a 1 pound fillet, which worked out well. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My husband and I do not like salmon with that being said we loved this recipe! I will most definitely make this again. I did marinate the salmon is fresh lemon juice (1 lemon) for about an hour. If you are not a salmon fan, give this a try it might just change your mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe! I substitute the salt with garlic salt, and added 1/2 teaspoon of tandoori seasoning for a slightly different twist. Definitely keep the skin on the salmon and careful not to over-cook when baking or broiling. Bet this rub would be great on trout, can't wait to try it on other thick fleshed fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made it for just me and my bf and it was delicious!!! Thank you now I have something else I am able to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
SNAP!!!!! You need to try this recipe - I do t know what else to say but that!!! ... I always order the blackened dish when dining out and this definitely beats any dish I have ever tried! - did I mention that I don't even eat fish?! ... I prepared this fish for my mothers laws birthday as she loves salmon and it was a hit with everyone including myself! ... I did make the recipe exactly as indicated and it was amazing - nothing else but AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States