Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashley Portella
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
my boyfriend made it....absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Yum! It is too hot here in Texas to grill outside so I pulled out the George Foreman. I did use less Cayenne. Really quick, tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candace Allison
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I used this on salmon and tuna steaks. So delicious! I added garlic powder to this recipe (the same amount as the onion powder). As do others, I also brush with olive oil instead of butter and only spice the side I'm about to blackened. I've kept the used mix in a tupperware bowl. It's nice having it already made. This is a cut off tuna steak I just did. Must try! This recipe is nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Great Cajun fish. I skipped the thyme and oregano and would probably use just a pinch of Old Bay next time. I just filet the fish thin spread butter on with a knife and season. cook on really high heat on my Circulon grill. Really couldn't be any easier and easy clean up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Soooooo good!!!!! I recommend reducing the amount of cayenne because it is very over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asia
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I ran out of cayenne pepper so I used sriracha and just rubbed it on then added the seasoning on top ! It's awesome quick and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very simple and delicious. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Such an amazing salmon recipe. Love the heat to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Excellent seasoning!!! Just a touch too much salt for my taste, but will definetely use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Read reviews, know hubby doesn't like really spicy food so halved the cayenne. Added a good teaspoon of garlic powder. Had 2 oz fillets with skin, sprinkled half seasoning on them ( saved the other half). Put a couple of small pats of butter on each fillet and baked in foil lined pan 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Really good, served with macaroni salad and peas. Really good! 4 stars because didn't want to mess my stove top with the pan searing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States