Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I've made this twice now. It is spicy, so I cut back on the paprika the second time, but my fiance really likes it and has continually mentioned it until I made it again (tonight). Does make a lot of smoke, but had no real issues. Easy, healthy, dairy-free salmon dish. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Bill loved this - spinach in wok & tomatoes w mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Followed the ingredients exactly as written - tasted as if this fresh water salmon came directly out of the ocean. WAY TOO MUCH SALT! After a glass of wine I still have the taste of salt in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is our go-to recipe for salmon, now that we have a cheat to make it cook up faster: instead of sauteeing each individual fillet in butter in a skillet, I lay them all out on a baking sheet, slather with butter, and pour the spice mixture on. And for my kids, I pour on a LOT less of the spices! I usually am able to get a lot more than 4 fillets out of one batch of spices :D We like this served with brown rice and roasted squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I only changed a couple things: I used onion salt in place of onion powder and salt as I didn't have onion powder. I also used a mixture of butter and olive oil instead of just butter. Because I didn't want to smoke out my apartment, I opted to bake it in the oven at 425 degrees for 15 minutes (which I know cooks the fillets I like to use). I also used slightly less seasonings than what the recipe called for. It came out really really yummy! I'm quite happy with this and will probably make it at least a couple times a month. I'm not a huge fish person, but this made me really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Abitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi Menzie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was a very quick and awesome recipe! My kids ate so fast! lolol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Menzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This tasted good, but was hard to cook because the fish started falling apart. The flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very good! I didn't have any cayenne so I just used: Old Bay,black pepper,garlic powder,onion powder and added some Texas Pete cayenne based hot sauce to the butter and WOW!! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I cooked this recipe tonight for supper and ended up throwing over half of it in the garbage. You may wonder why I still gave it 4 stars. The reason is because, although my husband and son loved the flavour of the spices, it was way too salty. The only changes I made to the recipe were to use regular butter because I had no unsalted butter and, because of that, I cut the salt in half and used one teaspoon of salt instead of the called for two. My husband said he was afraid for his blood pressure and my son said he was afraid he'd get heart palpitations so I know it was salty. I didn't try it because I can't eat that much spice. I'm keeping the recipe but changing the butter to olive oil and still keeping the added salt to one teaspoon. I'll give it one more try like that and see if they'll eat it then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States