Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by asia
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I ran out of cayenne pepper so I used sriracha and just rubbed it on then added the seasoning on top ! It's awesome quick and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very simple and delicious. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Such an amazing salmon recipe. Love the heat to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Excellent seasoning!!! Just a touch too much salt for my taste, but will definetely use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Read reviews, know hubby doesn't like really spicy food so halved the cayenne. Added a good teaspoon of garlic powder. Had 2 oz fillets with skin, sprinkled half seasoning on them ( saved the other half). Put a couple of small pats of butter on each fillet and baked in foil lined pan 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Really good, served with macaroni salad and peas. Really good! 4 stars because didn't want to mess my stove top with the pan searing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
it was ok - nothing different or unique. look for another blackened fish recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I've been searching for a delicious salmon recipe that didn't involve marinating and this is it!! This is amazing, taste like restaurant quality. I will be making this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This has become our favorite Salmon recipe, even for my husband who won't eat any other seafood. If the heat of the spices gets too overwhelming, I recommend playing with the amount of cayenne pepper. Even just half a teaspoon can give some nice heat but allow for the more subtle flavors of basil and thyme to come out. If your salmon steaks are small (like from Target or Wal-Mart) I suggest putting the butter into the pan and letting it melt. With the salmon coated on both sides with the spices, it only takes 4 minutes on each side to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I just made it and it will be THE recipe I use when I want to cook salmon (except when I make glazed salmon). The only things I did different was omit the cayenne pepper, and replace the 1/2 tsp of white pepper with black pepper (making it a total of 1 tsp of black pepper) EDIT: BTW even with omitting the cayenne pepper, it is still pretty hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States