Blackened Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I cooked this recipe tonight for supper and ended up throwing over half of it in the garbage. You may wonder why I still gave it 4 stars. The reason is because, although my husband and son loved the flavour of the spices, it was way too salty. The only changes I made to the recipe were to use regular butter because I had no unsalted butter and, because of that, I cut the salt in half and used one teaspoon of salt instead of the called for two. My husband said he was afraid for his blood pressure and my son said he was afraid he'd get heart palpitations so I know it was salty. I didn't try it because I can't eat that much spice. I'm keeping the recipe but changing the butter to olive oil and still keeping the added salt to one teaspoon. I'll give it one more try like that and see if they'll eat it then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this tonight for company and all the wives asked for the recipe. I only made a tiny change. Instead of black pepper I used a pepper blend that is slightly spicy. and I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I added webers roasted garlic herb seasoning 1/4 tsp to the sauce. Highly enjoyed it and will be making it often due to how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tried it tonight with wild rice and green beans. Really good and simple recipe for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I thought I would be brave and put spices on both sides - don't! Too spicy. Follow the directions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This Salmon Was So Good. I Had Been On A Search For A Fish Recipe That My Kid Would Actually Eat. FOUND IT! My Husband and Kids Both Loved This Recipe. I Made No Changes At All. I Also Tried This Recipe With Talapia Since That Was All I Had and It Was Delicious As Well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ??Michelle??
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was an Incredible dish !!! My Husband and I were Super Happy with this Dish We Love a little Spice This was Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
i make this twice a month it is perfect. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Simple. Goof proof. Worked perfectly on my Le Creuset square skillet grill pan (thoroughly pre-heated on medium high heat per pan recommendations). Nice grill marks. Easy cooking. Easy clean up. To my taste just spicy enough and, most importantly, not overly salty as some bottled blackening seasonings can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
All evening, my husband and son kept making comments how much they loved dinner. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States